HEY! Those of you who are AWAKE! Do folks give you "that" look?

in #economy7 years ago

HEY!  Those of you who are AWAKE!  Do folks give you that look when you talk about the economy or what is going on in the world?  It is so frustrating when folks give me that look.   I have to admit I have really almost stopped talking about what is wrong with the economy and I guess pretty much everything else that we are constantly lied to about…but once in a while I do still try.  That’s when I get “that look”.  Those of you who are awake….which I guess is pretty much everyone here on STEEMIT….know that look.  You try to tell family or friends or co-workers and they just think you are nuts and dumb and crazy and sad.    I am laughing as I type this...you really just have to laugh.     

Some days I really do question myself and ask if I am the one missing it all and maybe the world is just great and the folks in charge really do want to just help the children, provide jobs for the poor, want world peace and stop all the drug trafficking…..I mean could I really be so wrong and all these folks that give me that look really be right?   Then I ask myself….what are they basing anything on….the television?…the newspapers?….oh my goodness I recently heard that the certain government alphabet agencies hire writers to write books to misdirect folks…..OH MY GOODNESS….are you kidding me?   

Some days I just can’t take it…..I can’t believe all the lies and that so many don’t see it….but then I do remind myself that I only figured this all out about six years ago….and I’m no spring chicken….pretty much getting to be an old chick truth be told.    I believed all the lies....didn't question....well, once in a while I questioned and all those friends and family assured me the folks in charge are good and know what they are doing.  

So….what do we do….those of us who try so hard to share our knowledge….not for any other reason than to save others….well I guess also hoping to save everyone….the USA?….the world?…..or at least a tiny little part of it.  It makes me sad…and I do wonder why I know…it sure was easier not knowing….but I am thankful I know….am I prepared?  I don’t know….I try a bit every week…some food….vegetable garden….a little stacking and a little cryptocurrency…but what will it look like?    Maybe it won’t be so bad and then all those family and friends that gave me that look will be able to tell me that they were smarter and I was so crazy for a while and I will smile and be thankful, because what I think is headed our way is not going to be good for anyone…even those of us who prepared.  These folks who lie really stink and I am tired of being lied to.  I can handle the truth and I bet most of humanity can as well.  Stay tough STEEMIT folks….and help each other through this and let’s just ignore those who give us that look!   


all images from classroomclipart.com (royalty free site)