High school sewing class,the economy and a free female anatomy lesson

in #economy6 years ago (edited)

A little piece of trivia for you that I learnt in my high school,not taking a real course and still earning a credit kind of course....sewing!
image.jpeg
What I learned and still remember, how to wind a bobbin, thread a needle, sew a straight line and this little gem of trivia.... Looking through history and forecasting the economy is as easy as looking at fabric.
Yep, you read that right, fabric. The longer the skirt, the wider the pant cuff and sleeve cuff, the better the economy.image.jpegimage.jpegimage.jpegimage.jpegimage.jpeg

Now don't be getting your panties in a bunch( pun totally intended) that's just what I learned. See, supposedly with a good economy, designers and people could afford more fabric for their clothes, so bustles were bigger, cuffs were more flouncy, neck lines poufier, maxi skirts, bell bottoms and fairy shirts. See where I'm going with this? Rich people and designers they had the knowledge ooooooh....ahhhhhhhh...
So no need to look further than your nearest fashion show to see how the economy is going to do, or so my sewing teacher said. This is a pic from fashion week in Milan, maybe just a coincidence 😜
image.jpeg

Oh and then, totally off topic, another piece of fabric triva I learned on the grade 5 playground, ( sort of, kind of, lack there of)because we weren't feminists yet and it was all about the growth of our boobs and boys, this little diddy was sung amid much bra strap pulling and blushing, oh stop ( giggle giggle). Ok here it goes, now you must accompany it with hand gestures which are akin to the chicken dance, hands behind shoulder blades , now thrust them together and Thrust with a heave ho APART! you should practice that a few times, I'll wait................................image.gif......................................waiting.......................... Ok times up, here we go , now in tune ,
I must (thrust) I must (thrust) I must(quick thrust) increase(quick thrust) my bust (thrust) the bigger (quick thrust) the better(quick thrust) the tighter the sweater (quick thrust) the BOYS DEPEND ON US ( Big thrust, like encore thrust and yes...sigh...that part must be yelled)

So there you have it two useless pieces of trivia to clog two perfectly respectable brain cells 😜
Hey, I just write the stuff, I didn't invent it....oh any of course I thrust, ' cause damn that stupid exercise worked!!!! 😘
image.jpeg

Sort:  

Hahaha!

I must, I must, I must increase my BUST!

Oh my, I actually remember those days! Except I was always the one trying to hide mine because they "popped up" out of nowhere when I was eleven years old! ACK! lol.