You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EcoTrain Question of the Week: What is patriarchy? Is a patriarchy the same as a society led by men, or is it more, a society led by fear and a feeling of scarcity, that happens to be an environment in which the masculine takes charge?

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

I have finally gotten to reading your article about our question of the week. It was a wonderful read. Made with so much dedication to explaining it properly without hurting anyones feelings, the way you see it. I feel you have a very clear view on it from the interpersonal point of view and it helps me give my lingering thoughts a place. So thank you.

Sort:  

So glad you enjoyed the article. It can be tough to highlight issues such as patriarchy without stepping on toes. It's so nice to have lingering thoughts find their place ;). Your appreciation is so well received, thank you.

You very welcome. And I was thinking last night that the root to the white supremacy problem is actually the same one: over-appreciation of masculine qualities. I feel that black people have more feminine qualities in general then white people. I know this is maybe a dangerous thing to say, but it is not a judgement of value that I'm making here. It's just my observation.