Eco-Train´s Question Of The Week - What is it about music? Check Out My Story of Music

in #ecotrain4 years ago (edited)

What is music to me....

Music is my inspiration and I love to work when there is music playing in the background. I remember my Dad who used to sing when he prepared the Sunday lunch. He loved preparing his ingredients and he would whistle and then later sang a song when he cooked. I can still remember he loved Sinatra and Nat King Cole. Well those are earworms and I still vividly remember his voice right at this very moment... But you know, there is somehow magic whehis n he was singing songs because we always loved the tasty food he served...must have been the happy attitude he had that was reflected in the processing of his food.

Speaking of music, I could work while listening to the music, even when I was still working in the office, there was always a background music coming from the internet radio. My colleague would sometimes dance to the beat. Of course, that was only when the boss was not around.

Musically inclined family....

Our family members are all musically inclined and my siblings, five brothers, would gather around the front of our house and they would play the guitar while we all sang. In those times in the seventies, the popular band had been the Beatles.... Lol, that was a lovely moment for my parents who saw us gathered in our house. My 2 older brothers taught me how to play the guitar, it had been a while that I didn´t play it for decades so I almost forgot most chords I learned.

Music is universal and it plays a vital role in my life. When I was a teenager, I and my friends from the neighborhood sang during the Sunday Mass. We became friends with the priest who initiated the Holy Mass. I have to admit I do not have a good voice but it is fair enough to sing a simple tone. Either my voice is high that I sing out of tune when the notes are high. Lololol!

My Favorite Album is from Earl Klugh called DOC and you can hear it below....

I love jazz and R&B and some pop music and my favorite Musician is Earl Klugh, I love his music coz he is a great jazz composer. I still love his music even after 40 years , he is still my idol. His music is uplifting and goes into the very heart of me. My former boyfriend also loved his music.... and we would listen to his album simply drinking a glass of red wine as if we are jamming with him or listening to Earl in his concert. Memories, memories.....!

I also love to visit concerts.. There is something magical in live beats and the good vibes are always there seeing a live one. I watched a live concert of ACDC and I must say that however the music was mellow or rock, the people danced wildly. So the band could pull people with a nice performance and the people just wanted to amuse and forget their problems.

And so that was my Music story. I am actually listening to Earl Klugh´s album called Finger Painting as of this writing. Thank you so much for visiting and reading my story.

Stay safe!

@lilymay

Sort:  

Congratulations @lilymay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Update for regular authors

Your post has been featured in our Question Of The Week tie up post! Come and check it out and discover what everyone else said.. Amazing response this week, thank you for sharing with the ecoTrain community!

https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-what-is-is-about-music

Thank you for the feature.