Blessed by Our Trees

in #ecotrain2 years ago

I haven’t posted for a while; as every now and then I find I need some time out; to focus more on my own well-being and my children’s needs. I have four children with various special needs, including the youngest; recovering from cancer, who I’ve already mentioned in a couple of posts.

As a family we try to carry out creative expression as a regular intervention, and I’ve been writing a lot of poetry over the last few days; which I often find really cathartic. I’d love to share more poetry on the Hive, when I find the right community!

Connection with nature; even in very simple ways, is another important intervention for mental health and overall healing in this household. My youngest son, Devin has found being around trees really revives him.

Tree.jpg

All throughout his illness; he enjoyed being photographed near to trees, and this is still one of his favourite pastimes. On our walk home he often takes time to touch and connect with each tree and insists on that being captured.

Devin2.jpg

I’ve always brought my children up to acknowledge and appreciate trees; touching and feeling their energy, and equally sending their positive thoughts and love back to the trees.

Devin3.jpg

If you’ve been taking the trees around you for granted lately; I thoroughly recommend taking the time to connect with them further, and feeling grateful for their presence and grounding and healing energy.

All words and images are fully created and owned by and copyright to myself, thank you.

Sort:  
Loading...

Excellent @resiliencelouise, also walking barefoot outside on the dirt is supposed to be extremely healing as well, as grounding, so I've heard. Hope all stays well in the lad's future!!!
This post was obtained through Dreemport.

Your article was upvotes by @minnowsupport !

pal 2.png

Loading...

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @wesphilbin on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @resiliencelouise and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (19/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

We don't need to look too far... this post is a perfect definition of community and engagement. The smallest flicker... or drizzle... makes me think of icing, now I am hungry 😁. But you see what I mean, I hope @resiliencelouise. Like minds are drawn to each other... we "gravitate" to each other! Thank you, everyone, for coming to visit this post. I am sure it put a smile on everyone's faces!

untitled.gif

I climbed my last tree about 2 years ago just before my 40th birthday, to take some pictures and write a poem about this tree I had been climbing since I was 6 years old 🙂

You're never too old to appreciate the beauty and spirit of trees.

@raj808 Absolutely; couldn't agree more! Great to hear you wrote a poem about the tree too...I love writing tree related poetry!

sam.jpg
Upvoted on behalf of the VYB Curation project - please feel free to use our community tag #vyb to give yourself the opportunity to earn both VYB and Proof of Brain tokens on your posts.

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@wrestlingdesires(11/15) tipped @resiliencelouise (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped dreemsteem (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

This was awesome! I love that he has found such a strong connection to nature at such a young age. Just think what it would be like if all children expressed such gratitude?

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL