You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Things Become Difficult to Cope with...

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Throughout this time, I did cry a lot but not for why I was stuck in the situation. I embraced it and owned my pain and that has turned me into an even stronger woman than ever.

Isnt it funny that we get to thr point in our lives when we know that the only way through pain is to own it and feel it?

I emapthise so much dear. So so much. I wemt through the same thing years ago now. It was so difficult but my little boy buoyed me up. I remember slumping to the kitchen floor and not being able to get up because I was so overwhelmed and he toddled into the room and all was good. He is now 21, havent seen him for a month and miss him to bits.

Im glad you are in a good place. Life huh!! It can sure rattle us.

Sort:  

Those quoted words though , I feel that's what I have been going through too... With all the problems in my life... That's exactly how I feel I have become too... Soo many tears.

Ohh I am so sorry you had to go through a hard time. Please know I'm here to shoulder you and be a support. Sometimes we don't even need a listening ear- just someone we know who will be there for us silently. Such times are so hard and the more sincere support we have, the easier it is to pull us through this turmoil. Life can and certainly does rattle us hard at times. Thank you for sharing a part of you with us. Love for you and your son!