Ecotrain question of the week:What was one of the happiest times in your life and what made it special?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Oh what a coincidence @eco-alex! Here’s the link to the question of the week- https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@eco-alex/what-was-one-of-the-happiest-times-in-your-life-and-what-made-is-special-ecotrain-question-of-the-week

The day you announced this question that day I made a silver jubilee post on happiness! I have been writing about happiness series since I joined Steemit and 2 days back I posted 25th in that series.

Good to see somebody else also writing about happiness which I felt till now was my forte.
Hehehe... just joking!

I can make another post now happiness is when @eco-alex asks a question about happiest moment in ecotrain question of the week! 😊 lol!

I feel happy when people talk or discuss happiness. Because it is all the time near us, but we just fail to notice. I feel happiness can be found in not so obvious moments too.
Well it is difficult for me to answer this question because genuinely I value small things in life and that makes me happy so it is difficult to tell the happiest moment!

May be I haven’t witnessed a life changing moment in my life which gave me happiness so that I could measure the weight and value of the extent of happiness. Or it is just that small things gives me so much happiness that I don’t feel the need of waiting for a big happy moment.

image
Photo Credit: https://goo.gl/images/BzmbGa

It may sound crazy that very small things make me happy. I would like to tell here few personal and small moments which make me happy.
For example sunshine after continuous rains make me happy so that my washed clothes can dry crisp and properly! Funny? I know!
Good response on my posts especially on Happiness series in Steemit makes me very happy! Seriously!
As I wrote in my post, baking perfect cookies can give me happiness. It does really!
I have lot of small moments of happiness which shows my craziness. I am not a morning person but I have to wake up early every morning to make breakfast and lunch for my kids’ school so the first thing when I wake up half heartedly I promise myself that I will sleep again after sending kids to school. But after dropping kids realisation hits me that waking up early in the morning is actually a way towards good health and I convince myself to do yoga in the morning and believe me it gives me immense HAPPINESS for not cheating on myself and start my day on good note. This is enough to keep me happy almost forthe whole day.

Another incident is that we generally prefer taking house near school so that kids don’t have to commute long distances but last year circumstance were such that we took house on rent little far from school. My daughter was going by bus. She had to wake up really early as her bus stop was around 800 mts from our house. Her bus used to come around six in the morning. So we would start from our house around 5.45 am when it was total dark and walk to the bus stop. To make the matter worse it was rainy season and as you know rains in Mumbai makes everything go haywire. That used to make me feel bad because after walking for fifteen minutes she would again have to do forty minutes journey by bus in the morning and one and a half hour to two hour or so in the afternoon while coming back because of traffic. She would be dead tired by the time she came home.
I kept on persuading the bus attendant to change the route and bring it little near to our house but she wasn’t agreeing. It stayed like this for 5-6 months. Then one fine day she agreed to change the route.
Oh My God! How happy was I that I started this Happiness series called “Invoking Happiness”! My daughter didn’t have to rush in the morning now. I know it’s such a petty thing but yes that made me very very happy. 😊
Happiness can’t be a natural phenomenon always! We have to put efforts. The way we learn so many things, why not learn to be happy! Cherish the good and happy moments.
image
Photo Credit:https://goo.gl/images/q1d55W

Signing off with my mantra -
“Happiness lies all the time near us and around us. We just have to invoke it”

Sort:  

Terrific..👍 make sure to put the link in exo-alex post for their reviews

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for your support and kind words!

Anytime....👍 you seems to follow my advices 😛 ....try to apply for community through discord

Posted using Partiko Android

Your advice is in my favour so I have to and moreover this platform is huge that one can get lost. It is good if you get some sincere guidance from your fellow steemians. 😊

Thanks so much...👍I got something very interesting and you gonna enjoy for sure......btw you know utkarsh varma?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes by chance i know him. He happens to be my husband. 😝

😒 oooo..2 to Tango 👍. .... Btw i guessed it😛...he was around my post many a times...and today i saw in your post. Varma + Varma...also do keep checking all your nani k nushkhe😉

Posted using Partiko Android