You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Things Become Difficult to Cope with...

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I never asked, I knew ... that is why I checked on you. I can tell you that I am no marriage counselor, and probably not a great mentor either but I have been through some ruff spots in marriage and me and the Mrs. will celebrate 24 years on Monday.
There were a couple times when we were about to call it quits, but stepping back and letting cooler heads prevail pays off, spending some time and looking at the situation from all angles is most important. I am sure that things will work out for the best for you, don't rush yourself into a bad decision. Even though I said I am not a counselor, I will say, marriage is a "give and take " life and both parties have to understand it and agree to it. If both parties to the marriage can do that then things can settle down and work themselves out.
You have a lot of friends here that you can lean on, so don't hesitate to reach out to us. I will keep the three of you in my prayers, which are daily, just like the dose.