You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: An undervalued precious Gem

in #education7 years ago (edited)

I have tried so many things but people just give up after a few tries. Before it can go mainstream I think it needs a few more tweaks. It will def get there and it is a great platform! Have a lovely day!

Sort:  

I agree my dear Amy..many will not see the light and many just want quick money so ignore them. I think we will see huge success from fall next year so here is great for long time investment

True that! Can't wait for next year. My husband and colleagues are working on a community building platform that will reward activity and will take away the issues minnows have and the power of big accounts. It will also focus on offline events... so much going on here lately. Really getting exted as the crowdfund and first glimse of the plarform will launch in a month.

Let me know ahead of time: keep me in the loop ...

Thanks for your interest! Crowdfund starts in a month :) you can always signup for the mailing list to stay informed (https://www.peerity.io/) or read the official announcement on bitcoin talk for more info (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2028187.0). have a lovely day my friend

welcome,I will check it out, thanks my dear Amy.

Thanks @charles1! You are such a great person!

You are welcome, good project indeed.

Good point about the tweaks, what do you think about the issues of scam and excessive supply as indicated in my last 2 posts? I explained some points about it and scam in steemit-feel free to see it and send your suggestions on what to do. More success

Whenever there is money involved there will be scams... sad fact! I think it will be hard to stop this! Also, excessive supply might become a thing.... but what I think is mainly stopping steemit to grow is the fact that the owners/devs are not looking into improving or creating applications for this platform. Last year on the steemit fest 1 they said that they will only develop 5% of applications/features and expect the steemit community to do the rest. Hope they will change their attitude or the platform will remain the same. Have a lovely day my friend!

Good point, however i think that the issue of sign up and the delegation of steem power to any new account (leading the scam via multiple account creation ) is a concern too . That will be my next topic. Thanks for your comment and sleep well

Looking forward to your next post! Already morning here now hehe!