You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE LESS PRIVILEGED AND UNEDUCATED FELLOWS IN OUR SOCIETY AND THE AFTERMATH EFFECT IN THE WORLD AT LARGE… NIGERIA IN CIRCUMSPECT. [A BRIEF REVIEW BUT FACTUAL.]

in #education6 years ago

Not the above. Once you have made the post, the header cannot be changed.

Just an idea. I prepare my post, re-read it, go make a coffee, talk on the phone, read, whatever, or even prepare the next post. After a couple of hours with my mind on other things, I return to read once more and make corrections. I am always surprised by how many mistakes I find.

I am glad you liked my idea. Another idea that is being used by others here, they have convinced a major supermarket chain to finance an orphanage, for them to have a small field for teaching the kids how to grow food using some modern methods. The food must not be GMO and no pesticides or other poisons should be used and the seeds should be taken/bought from small villages, far from GMO farms. This makes it possible for the shop to sell the produce as organic. The orphanage also arranges for the older kids, say a group of 4 or 5 to be employed for getting a vegetable garden started in the backyard of those who want their own organic food. This way, the kids can start their own business and earn money, while helping people to feed their own families food that is healthy.