Poptarts

in #education6 years ago

One of my favorite things to eat before bed is a Frosted Chocolate Fudge poptart. Ya probably not the most healthy thing, but it is sure delicious with a cold glass of milk. But did you know that a poptart has hidden dangers.....pop-tarts_toaster_experiment.png

Poptarts heated up too hot will burst into flames, and can cause sever damage. This happens a lot, because parents let their children make them, not knowing the dangers. They are full of sugar, and sugar likes to burn baby burn. So be careful the next time you make one of these snacks.... I have rebuilt 5 homes that have burned down because of this.

Sort:  

How are you still alive my friend? lol

well my diet? or that I haven't burned down my house with me in it?

Lol both probably but more so your diet. It's a good thing you are so active!

Rebuilt five (5) homes burned down 'cos of fire from poptarts? Hmmnnn...I see.
It's good insight anyways, caution noted!

Ya, I rebuild houses for a living. Most of the time, fires are done from cooking something.

non dairy creamer is also extreamly flamable. we also use to set a bag of flour on top of M-80s and when it explodes the flour will flash fire all the powder in a huge fireball. aaaaaaaaaand i am a pyro.

Nice, but now the FBI is going to come investigate you. I would be interested to see a video of it?

Kids love them some Pop Tarts. Can't trust them in the kitchen though. Tell my boy all the time. If you're cooking you don't leave the kitchen. Who would have thought that Pop Tarts could be so good for business.

Ya, they are delicious so it is worth the danger too.

I never knew!

I'll keep this in mind and let others know.

I had no idea they were explosive but I found the best way to have that flavor is to put it in the microwave for 11 seconds. Not 12, not 10 but 11. Everything stays cool but the filling gets hot. It's perfect!!!

I love these! I ate them when I was in the USA. We don't have them in Europe tho :(

Challenge, where you can win up to 100s $SD!
If you want to, you can try it here:
https://steemit.com/contest/@guessandgain/guess-and-gain-6-3-day-win-usd

just-try-it-bro.jpg

Holy shitballs!!! Never knew this @bigram13 Thanks for pointing it out, scary thought... 5 homes burnt down that you personally know about... That's insane!!