You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tutor's Tale Part 5: Should Social Emotional Education Be Taught?

in #education6 years ago

Poor you, I can't imagine your dismay when you got to know about Avicii @stevenwood :( Sometimes I too wish if someone detected his emotional state earlier or he trusts someone enough to be open about it.

Children should be taught some strategies and given some explanations of what they may encounter through life's journey.

Yes, exactly. Explanations and strategies definitely will help and go a long way in the subconscious minds whether they pay attention to it when it is first taught or not. I think it can be taught like any academic subjects.

Haha you got me laughing when you said you realized it was by me, your smiley friend. Hope everything is well on your end? It's been a while we catch up since hartfloe's contest eh? :)