You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 3 Reasons To Unschool (Home Education, Self-directed learning)

in #education7 years ago

Completely agree and also the very reasons why I am unschooling my son. I remember being in highschool and failing a test for the first time and how tears immediately welled up in my eyes. I realised something was seeeeriously wrong in that moment. Why the heck was I giving grades such huge important? What the hell was I going to do with all this information anyway? Where have my priorities been!? Why is this having such a huge control on my life?

Really fascinating to see how the educational system shapes and molds your value systems and completely lose track of what is really important in life

Sort:  

Yep, that's why it's there, to mold minds. Who is doing the molding, and to what end?