You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: An undervalued precious Gem

in #education7 years ago (edited)

Charles, I see you are an educated man. I am not. So I would like to throw this out there. It seems bit coin and crypto currencies are becoming very popular and money issued by the central banks of the world are losing confidence, because of all the debt and eventual inflation. To me I think the central banks are setting us up to go digital (cashless) and using crypto currency to replace their money. To me this gives the bankers TOTAL CONTROL of all transactions. Our money is now part of the atmosphere. If a central banker dislikes me for any reason or wants to direct me to do something I don't want to. I am TOTALLY SCREWED. I think without a wealth backed money system we are on the road to TOTAL EVIL.
So be careful what you wish for.

Sort:  

It depends on the way you see it however cryptocurrencies and its blockchain technology will help eliviate many people from poverty better than big banks , governments and central banks.

But no personal freedom or freedom of thought.

It depends on the type of freedom you want...does your government give you freedom to financial investment without poking for tax?