You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 3 Reasons To Unschool (Home Education, Self-directed learning)

in #education7 years ago

Love it. Followed both you and your boy. Don't have kids (not sure about them!) but if I do have kids, they are being home schooled. I do not agree with making little people fit into a mould just so they can learn how to fit into an adult sized mould... being a "model citizen". I truly believe school is just another way of training a kid how to be part of society (not my society), to obey the law and pay taxes. FUCK THAT MAN!

Found you through kafkananarchy84.

Thank you for this post. I agree with everything youve said

Sort:  

Thanks for reading! Yes, the social engineering aspect of schooling is something that I think most people are unaware of. Involuntary schooling for an involuntary society. I'm glad you found me as well as Kafka. He puts out tons of great content, too! Cheers