USE OF ENGLISH : ADJECTIVES

in #education6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180506_232654_256.JPG

Image source

According to English Dictionary, a word that modifies a noun or describes a noun’s referent is known as ADJECTIVE. In other words, an adjective is tused to describe a noun or pronoun. It can tell us many things, such as:

Size of things-
Small
Big
Enormous
Large
Tiny

Color of things-
Blue
Red
Green
Purple
Yellow

Shape of things-
Circular
Oval
Triangular
Square
Conical

Number of things-
Seven
Many
Hundreds
Few
Couple

Sound of things-
Soft
Roaring
Bubbling
Loud
Irritating

Feel of things-
Hard
Lumpy
Smooth
Rough
Slimy

Taste of things-
Spicy
Sour
Sweet
Bland
Bitter

Smell of things-
Enticing
Pleasant
Acidic
Salty
Nasty

Weather of things a
Rainy
Windy
Sunny
Foggy
Cloudy

The examples listed above are the examples of adjectives as they can be used to qualify noun.
Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Hello @roseberry, you are doing great on your post but the payout is not smiling.

I saw your upvote with 0% good! But would you want me to vote you with 0% too which will never give you anything. I hope it changes.

And if you wont mind, would like to know you .

Take care

@bollutech I think some important things you should know about me are- I'm a student of Lagos State University, I also do some available part-time jobs and I'm proudly a member of Steemit. Thanks @bollutech

@bollutech Thanks for your observation and upvote.
Concerning my payout rate (0%), it's all I have I'm giving out, I really wish I could do better but it has not been easy at all.
I'll keep pushing hard until I get there because I believe soon things will change for the best with the help of God and people like you. I appreciate your comment and upvote on my post. Thanks once again. @bollutech

You're most welcome

I just did that to notify you about your percentage of the vote, some people may flag cos of that without checking if you are newbie or not.

Are you on whatsapp or discord? +2349035658834