You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The university and the Blockchain.

in #education5 years ago

To be honest I do not see any difference if I surf the www or the blockchain. The info.is there.

I also do not understand why, if a computer is stolen, a school has no access to its information.

As I understood it is not said on the blockchain info will remain forever. If so I hope it is good one.
If you surf www you will find a lot of nonsense and with the blockchain it's the same (or steemit).

Good to hear from you 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi dear @wakeupkitty

If in part you are right but there is a difference what is saved in the blockchain is there forever since that block is stored on many computers and nodes worldwide and if a server is damaged there will always be another one where the imformation can be replicated.

Now, with respect to a WWW page, that information is stored in a single device that sells to the company X a hosting service for your page. if a company has a hosting service and stops paying its page can no longer be seen, or it can happen as it happens in Venezuela with the lodging services that are here when the power cuts applied by the criminals who govern to punish the population when that happens the website cannot be seen since the service is down.

I really liked your opinion, I laughed a lot at the way you say it ..

I send you a big hug that crosses the oceans-

They told me even what is on the blockchain can be deleted... let's hope we still have computers and power to find the info we are looking for.

We count on all the high tech solutions for everything, it all needs power, without we can do nothing.

Noticed the ATMs here are all broke/out of order or empty...very strange.

Good I made you laugh, must be the "translation factor".

Hug received, thanks 💕 to all!

Posted using Partiko Android