30 days drawing challenge: Day #16 Something green

in #elegance6 years ago

Hey, guys! What’s up? :D

I must admit that the creepers scared me, haha. I always hid in my house at dusk because I didn't want to run into them and the other creatures in the game XD

Minecraft

At first, I didn't know why people liked Minecraft so much. I saw it as a simple game with low graphics, nothing great, but my perspective changed when I played it for the first time.

It's not just the adventure with different biomes, such as jungles, deserts, etc. I fell in love with the construction potential I found there. Mantions, ships, 2D and 3D characters, you could build an entire villa.

Imagen (11).jpg

The creeper: one of the different creatures you can find in Minecraft. They're on the whole map and so see both day and night. They're hostile and if you approach them, they explode.

I never got to use the creative mode because I always did everything in a traditional way: collecting resources and making platforms that will help me when building. I personally made more than 6 mantions in different places on the map and with different materials. Using from blocks of stone to blocks of earth to give different textures and colors.

It was something that happened many years ago, but I remember two specific buildings. The first one was a house in the tree nestled in the jungle. It consisted of a main three floors building and other constructions along the place which were connected by bridges.

Imagen (3).jpg

This was my second attempt drawing a Creeper. The first time, I used watercolors and I didn't like it. That's why I made this second drawing with markers.

The second building was a Japanese castle located in the area of ​​ice and was built in the middle of a frozen lake. It was 4 or 5 floors and had covered hallways and gardens. The rest were large houses built in plain or caves. All these constructions were connected to each other by bridges or tunnels

Certainly, this game gave me much more than I expected at that time. Today, I can say that I'm a Minecraft fan because I love to build and explore. I just did not get bored of playing. It's a pity that the game file was damaged and lost everything. Someday, I'll play again just to build something, hahaha.

Well, that’s all for tonight. Hope you liked it. Bye, guys! <3

Next theme: Something you want (。・ω・。)ノ♡

Previous posts:

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

I LOVE Minecraft!!! Just a few months ago I played SevTech: Ages Modpack with my husband together xD It was the best thing ever!

Awesome art and very fitting art style :D

Thank you! I LOVE it, too! You're so lucky. I really miss playing Minecraft :(

Very nice. Upvoted

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

His expression really adds a lot to his name, hahaha... Love the step by step presentation, also <3

Hey, Spidey! Thanks :D

You can bet it, haha. It really is scary when you run into that thing and it starts to chase you. The face lives up to its name x.x

I love this, fantastic!

Thank you! :D

Hello @art-huntress, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!