You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Portrait of a young girl. Drawing step by step.

in #elegance5 years ago

Just wow again! :)

That step when you added the hair made compleeete difference. So you basically painted all hair black, and then added the brown/yellow mix? I'm bit puzzled cuz you say you first paint only black parts...and then start with brown/yellow - to put it on the black already. Sooo the black parts in the beginning were actually all hair? Hope you get what I mean haha :D But those hair are absolutely stunning!

Sort:  

Hey @matkodurko, I'm glad you're here again.
and in that step, I paint with the black pencil, leaving blank the parts that are blond, and then with a very fine brush I paint in the places I left blank with the brown / yellow paint mixture, and in turn; I paint some strands of hair on the black color, this way the texture of real hair is left.