Lavender Sachet

in #elegance6 years ago

20180816_133304-1152x864.jpg


Hi everyone.

@djynn is here writing for @super-em.

@super-em is always kind of into sewing and because her big sister @justaboutart is doing embroidery, she wants to try it as well...of course.

So here it is...I drew some hearts for her and told her to fill it with stitches.

I told her to divide each heart into 2 or 3 just like when you draw patterns on tile or ZIA, so it's easier to make stitches.

She is not too bad!

I don't think I sewed like this when I was 8 years old.

I hated sewing class at school and my mark was always C- haha.


20180816_133224-1152x864.jpg


She made it into a lavender sachet and gave it to her freind.

I requested one for me but I haven't got it yet.

@super-em is busy with something else now hahaha...busy kid!


20180816_133324-1152x864.jpg

I hope you like it as much I do.

Thanks for visiting.

Love,
@djynn

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Looks like fun!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was a fun project.
Thank you!

Thanks for mentioning us!

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome! Today, I promoted @partiko mascot contest with a comment. 5 Japanese people. Two foreigners.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Maybe... ☺️

You got a 35.06% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @super-em!

This post is sponsored by Elegance - Art Community in collaboration with @appreciator and will be showcased in weekly Featured posts of @elegance. Just keep up the good work.


elegance.jpg

Thank you so much!

Sewing is really not a thing that I can do. I'm proud about you :)

Thank you!