Hillsboro Crypto Learning Workshop first meetup was a success. Some raw video on my fb page.

in #emergence7 years ago

Is there a way to embed video that's hosted on steemit or is it considered okay to just link back to fb for now?

https://www.facebook.com/wilcowilcowilcowilco/videos/436442360075704/

It's just raw footage from me trying to livestream the event and take questions; of course no one showed up but that's ok, I act as if :)

Great way to make new friends and we really got some great discussion going. Sorry the audio is terrible but I'm still saving up for some podcasting equipment, mics headphones, pop filters, mixers, all that. Until then it's fail fast, damn the torpedoes, full speed ahead!

Sort:  

I might give it a eye, but could you up it to YT, also use phones for the audio, rather than capturing the room capture the speakers, then editing is a bit of a pain, but it would improve audio for sure :) use what you have be frugal :) that equipment could cost a lot, therefore you can rent if you'd like, but I'm not your manager so I'm just giving ideas :D

nice name wilco .... :D

keep it up :) also do a bit of networking here, there have to be more people interested in city building, communities and so on.

yeah, I can probably upload it directly to outline from my phone today. I will do a post about my youtube channel and will put the link in there for the meetup video. definitely was using the phone to capture audio but will do everything frugal I can to capture better quality as I go along! thank you :)