You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contemplating On Getting Employed Again

in #employmentlast month

At first the freedom was amazing, you can do anything or nothing at all to your heart's content. It's like escaping the shackles which hold everybody else.

I felt this the first 2 weeks then it waned fast after the first month. It's like a long vacation that I wanted to end because years worth of working habits deteriorated fast.

So here I am, back to work and groaning everytime my alarm goes off. Lol. But it's nice to be back.

I think I'm heading to this place sooner that I thought at the end of the last month of the 3rd quarter probably.

Sort:  

At some point, you will just feel somewhat empty despite having food, nice things, comfort and convenience.

Like you miss interacting with people.

Yeah, first world problem. At least I had the chance to get a glimpse of what it was. 😂

Cheers to a sense of purpose and fulfilment 🥂