You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Paid Upvoting Experience

in #encouragement6 years ago (edited)

I personally use them to give minnows a boost when they have something good and I think it is worth more than my .50 cent vote. I also like to use them to help my curators. It means they get a bigger piece. I get what you are saying. I also do not use a bunch when I use them. I might use one. to increase the curation rewards I am not doing it to benefit myself. When I want to benefit myself I use my sbd to by STEEM and Power Up. I get more SP that way than boosting posts, that only benefits curation rewards, in reality from my own little study.

I have a tendency of sending minnow boosters to others...

Sort:  

That's a really good way of doing it! I actually tried that last week but the gift tag didn't work with the bot I used so I wasted a couple of SBD. Will definitely be doing it with minnow booster in the future though, I always think my own upvote is pretty low, so its a great way of supporting others! Speaking of, thank you so much for the upvote!!

Minnowbooster is great so they know you have left it. just put the word gift in front of the url and it will leave a photo telling them they got an upgoat.

Awesome :) I'll be trying this out! (hopefully with more success than last time I tried to gift an upvote!!)

check minnowbooster.net before trying to send one to see at any given time the amounts being accepted.

Thanks! I keep doing it at the wrong time!!