ENGAGE ON HIVE: ๐•ฎ๐–๐–†๐–•๐–™๐–Š๐–— ๐Ÿ - The Trucking Kitty

in #engage-onhive โ€ข 4 years ago

The Sammi Jo Rescue Story

A true story about a cat that has rescued two people and twenty plus kittens. A story of Life, Love & Loss...

Sammi Jo is a cat that has made us who we are today. Many people have pets that mean the world to them. Samantha Jo is one of those pets.
Samantha B4  After.jpeg

๐•Ž๐•™๐•  ๐•Ž๐•– ๐•’๐•ฃ๐•–, ๐•’๐•Ÿ๐•• ๐•จ๐•™๐•’๐•ฅ ๐•Ž๐•– ๐••๐• ...

๐•ฎ๐–๐–†๐–•๐–™๐–Š๐–— ๐Ÿ

I am a long haul truck driver. My name is Randy. For over 20 years now I have used the road name or C.B. handle "KrazzyTrukker," cuz ya gotta be CRAZY to do this job!

I started driving tractor trailers in 1992. I bought my first truck in April of 1996. I have been an owner operator since then.

Until September of 2010, I never had a pet of any kind out in my trucks. I am on my fourth truck now. The first 18 years of homesickness & lonely days & nights were not necessary. Just knowing what I know now, I wish I had taken a furry friend & companion with me much much sooner. For nearly 10 years now Sammi Jo has made me smile & laugh every day. I fell in love with this little kitten. How is that even possible? I have always been a "Dog Lover!"
Lets all swim.JPG

Nikita & Frosty & KrazzyTrukker Dog Wash 2002

Kelly wanted to call the lil' kitten "Samantha" and I agreed. I still call her by that name, But her full nickname is "Sammi Jo the trucking kitty" We also call her "KrazzyKitz" after My nickname/C.B.handle, "KrazzyTrukker" and believe me... She will earn the crazy part later.

I did not know the first thing about how to raise a kitten, Kelly had raised our first 2 while I was gone for weeks at a time. Well Samantha decided I was the one that she wanted to raise her. I would drive
down the road with her in a basket next to me. She would let me know when she was hungry by nibbling & suckling my finger tips. I would pull over, fill a small bottle with kitten milk, put Samantha on my shoulder and gently squeeze the bottle as she gobbled it up.

Sammi Jo's first videos
Sammi Jo's first photos

I also put Sammi Jo in a small corner litter box we had hastily made for the first trip. Litter box training was under way, and I was very determined to get it right this time!

A8.jpg

We @krazztrukker & @pooky-jax would like to thank the delegators and curators here on the Hive for this contest. For helping to inspire and engage new members here. Also lighting a fire under me, to re-work these posts, to clean them up and reintroduce...

Who We are & What We do

Keep on KrazzyTrukkin'

Sort: ย 

Ahh those precious eyes! It really is love at first sight.

Our pets mean the world to us and we love this, looking forward to the next chapter of your journey. ๐Ÿงก

Lol...Three hound-dogs in the tub!

The power a pet can have over its owner is incredible...Thanks for another goo entry mate, and I hope you guys have a good weekend, although I think you're on a month-long swing right?

I Was gonna ramp up the miles. (not kilos) But... Since the brutality murder of George Floyd sent USA into a meltdown. Kelly and I are in a defensive mode. Short trip this Sunday. I had to wait till daylight. I do not trust a bridge overpass when I can not see if it is safe.

And my loaded trailer is waiting in an area of Macon GA. That is not safe.

Military has been activated in a dozen states. And nearly every major city has had violent riots.

Kelly & I will be running a few practice drill scenarios this afternoon. We do a walk thru and physically act out a home invasion.

We will also fire a few live rounds. It has been over a year since She has. Since November for me.

It's all going off up there huh? Hopefully you guys stay safe and yep, I reckon it's a good idea that you run a few exercises and practice drills.

We wish we had You two for neighbors. Do the both of you have an "oh shit" plan?

Yeah, we do. We have various protecols for various situations including home invasion and civil unrest as I think they're the most common. Violent home invasion here happens a lot.

I often wish I had people I can rely on a lot closer and that we lived a little more remotely, on some property. We only have 700mยฒ of land.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @krazzytrukker! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Very cool sir krazzytrukker, great story and great post!