Sort: Β 

it was a close call with the monsters, but I managed to hang in and this funk thing I've had is going away a little bit.

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Thank you @bashadow :) I've seen you say twice that the funk is 'going away a bit' ... so you're still in a funk then? Sorry to hear it; I've been there, but I can tell you the clouds will clear eventually :)

No snow on Halloween? Wow that's something . I used to live way up north in British Columbia, and we were always guaranteed snow. I often wondered why kids bothered with costumes because they were all covered up in snow suits :)

It is getting cold enough for snow, and there is still a couple of days for it to snow before Halloween, but it is looking pretty iffy for it. I think this would be like the third or fourth Halloween with no snow if it does not snow, so not a very rare occurrence but still rare enough. If it follows form of the other snowless Halloweens then that means like super nasty cold two weeks sometime in late Nov early Dec. time frame. Followed up by a very very bitter late Jan/Feb.

Yeah it's a process, but getting settled in for winter now I guess. I think that is part of what causes the late fall funk, knowing that winter is closer. I actually like winter, the staying inside where it is warm, the occasional extremely bright sunny days, I just do not like having to move the white stuff out of the way nor do I like driving in/on it.