You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues - Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag!

in #engagement6 years ago

I normally cook at home, because I love to, and I've experimented with local cuisine, but the next 'eat-out' night, I'll be sure to have my phone with me to be that person in a restaurant that I usually make fun of haha

I wish I knew what you were referring to, but truthfully, I have no idea:)

I'll check out @leeart's photo too. That's funny!

Sort:  

I wish I could remember the name. It was pretty local cuisine, I'd never heard of it before, and I believe it had shrimp in it. We had it as part of some room service food we ordered at the hotel we were staying at when my wife and I went. It was really good. There just wasn't enough of it.

I'll ask my wife and see if she remembers.

It's good to cook at home. That's how I normally get Mexican food, because when my wife's off work, she'll cook it. I'm going to need to make sure I actually do eat some myself, because it wouldn't be that good of a thing for the guy making the Mexican food decree to be the guy who doesn't actually eat the Mexican food. :) Especially if it's my one and only week making decrees.

I was going to suggest you asking your wife :)

Haha the Caucasion King who decreed Mexican food day, and only ate Italian :)

I love Italian, but alas, I don't get that much. I might actually eat it less than Mexican food. As far as I know, there's no one from Italy in my family tree, either. :)

Danish and English, mainly, with some Polish and Scots. That's basically it. Which puts the Caucasian statement on point. Not really familiar with specific meals of any of those countries, unless they've been Americanized in some fashion (which means I'm still not that familiar).

Of course, I could always decree the food be Italian next time. :)