You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road Trip Begins: Rain, Rain and More Rain

in #engagetheweekend4 years ago

I did enjoy the pictures. God australia is beautiful. Reading fireside without a care in the world sounds fantastic. I love to read a book while sipping beer slow cooking food on a woodfire. What you guys are doing sounds so decompressing.

Sort:  

When we camp out we hike, kayak and do all sorts of more active stuff, but there's a certain enjoyment from a cold day, fire crackling and a good book; We always make sure to do that. Board games too. :)

Man we'd get along great! Now i wanna go camping snd sit around a fire just relaxing. Anything more relaxing than a warm crackling fire. Maybe the sound of rain or the ocean surf

Anything more relaxing than a warm crackling fire. Maybe the sound of rain or the ocean surf

The sound of a warm crackling fire at the beach! Lol.

I love me a good camp out, fortunately Faith does too. I do it a little more basically when I'm by myself, hunting and shooting events and stuff, but Faith is happy to come along and is pretty helpful out there. I'm the fire-master though. Lol.

Are you like me where you try and figure the most scientific way to stack the wood and kindling to produce the best fire?

Lol...You know it! I have a self-appointed PhD in fire.

You man. You fire.