Lady Engineer....Industrial training experience continues.

in #engineering6 years ago

DSC_2768.JPG

Dear diary

I have learnt a lot this short while, it's onething to sit down in class solve engineering mathematics and study the theory,it's another thing to do the work on the field. I couldn't even relate with some of the things I have read before. Practice in the workshop has given me more confidence, makes me feel like an Engineer and a strong lady.
DSC_2813.JPG
The only challenge I have got so far is my inability to understand yoruba,it prevents me from learning most things from the workers,then the look from passers by, they give me that wait oo is that a girl on overall working look, am getting used to it tho.
DSC_2815.JPG
We have been working on different machines,mixer,seiver and grinder for post harvest production. Today I did more of grinding.

what is grinding?

DSC_2773.JPG
Grinding is the act of cutting off pieces or chips from metallic or non-metalic materials, to produce a smooth surface. It is usually done in the finishing of machine construction and the operation is performed with a grinding machine or grinder.
DSC_2820.JPG
The grinding is performed by the rough edges of the cylindrical disc. The grinding disc and cutting disc look alike but a cutting disk is lighter than a grinding disc.
DSC_2816.JPG
so now you know how those cool smooth edges are achieved
thanks for reading
PhotoGrid_1504995939269.jpg

Sort:  

Hard working gal! wish you the best of success!
thumb01.jpg

Try learn Yoruba dear.even if it's little just try

Am trying
ese gan

Keep it up and focused

Thanks dear,i will

This is wonderful. It is challenging to men of idle hands.
I must resteem this post. Chai, its a pity am not a whale yet,i would have give your surprise voting. But are u sure this your big hair will allow helmet to be tightened strong on ur head?

Hahaha yeah it cliped.
Thanks for your concern and support,God bless

Please get yourself a pair of workshop gloves.

@eurogee

Yes boss!!!
Thanks

And u never forget to post for a selfie hahaha. Don't u worry many are now womens on the skilled type work especially here in Philippines. Many women's are studying welding and fabrication not to mention other mens line of work. Go gurl, u are in a fit uniform, they are just a maze that's why they look and say "who is that charming wonder girl"? Hahaha

Hahahahaha
I almost cracked my ribs laughing.
Guess i will smile more when they look at me.

Thanks for stoping by sweet

Keepit up friend. When next you are putting up a post on engineering. Try to use this tag steemstem

Thanks for the info

Great job @jeaniepearl keep it up. upvtd

Thanks much

Nice read...

Not much of a craft person though.

Your picture interests me, mind if I use it for one of my posts? I'm working on something related to feminism

Cheers

You have my approval

Thanks

Lol @ People starring and about the language barrier sorry... Lovely post hun

Beautiful lady Engineer keeping it real
Most times, some guys gets intimidated seeing women performing excellently well in areas societal beliefs attributes to the male folk.
Glad you soaring and enjoying the Engineering profession.
Keep conquering, Nne

So sweet
Thanks bro
Keeping strong

This this is exactly what is put into consideration when they say "what a man can do, a woman can do better" but its not totally true anyway! 😀 i wish you well in your career dear lady engineer. #thumbsup

Hahahaha
Not totally true i agree

Thanks

Very cool.
I definitely admire strong women with big grinders ;-)

Hahahahaha
It is really heavy

Thanks for stoping by,i appreciate