One more year in my life ... Happy birthday to me!

in #english6 years ago

Time passes and we do not realize, today I want to thank God for another year of life, without a doubt a year full of experiences and learning. And if there is something to celebrate, it would not only my life, I also want to celebrate my mother's life, because I owe it to her; and with the faith that she still have many more years to share at her side.

Thanks to the life for giving me one more year, 22 !wow!, too much for some people, but is just a little for others. I really don’t know; I can only say that more than a number or a time elapsed are hundreds of adventures, lessons, tears, smiles and overcome obstacles that perhaps can not be imagined for a person of this age.

I had to mature very early and although I am still young I feel that there are many responsibilities that fall on me, but I have never stopped dreaming and pursuing what I want, that's why I consider myself a strong person, with determination and perseverance. After so many stumbles here I am, standing in front of the world. I do not deny that I have broken and that on many occasions sadness takes over me but there is a force (often internal, sometimes external) that motivates me to continue and although with tears in my eyes you always have to shake off the dust and continue the way.

You may wonder why I say I have many experiences lived at this age? And in short, I am a student, a worker, a housewife, I take care of my mother (who is sick with Parkinson's disease), catechist, athlete, girlfriend, sister, friend and much more. All this without counting how difficult it is to fulfill any role in Venezuela, due to the terrible situation that the country is going through, an activity that for any part of the world would be normal, here requires a great effort, time and resources.

I have nothing left but want to wish myself a happy birthday and remind myself that I am and will be what I want it to be. I thank you for reading my publication and I thank you in advance for your intentions towards me. Regards!!

image

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by adrianamota from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.