5 things I don't like about myself | 5 cosas que no me gustan de mí | [ENG/ESP]

in #english3 years ago

Add a title.gif

Heeeeeeeeeeeeello friends, I hope you are well ;D today I will talk to you about me, this time it will be 5 things that I don't like about myself, I know, maybe you think that I don't have much self esteem when you read the following but this way I feel and fight for it...
Without further ado, let's get started!


My hair

This is how my hair was when I was 7 years old. I was cut at that age because my school did not allow the use of long hair in males.
20180802_093318_HDR.jpg
My hair is straight and currently growing up, I feel it looks terrible. When I grow it out too much I try to pull it down with gel but it still looks standing. I would like to have hair treatments to make it grow out sideways so I can at least be fashionable and feel good about my head.

My body

Every time I see myself in the mirrors of my house I say that I look great, simple but to my taste. Unfortunately, when I see myself reflected in the windows when I walk down the street I feel afflicted, discouraged and with the desire to return to my house and undress completely. I don't like the way my clothes look, I feel that nothing fits my body or that nothing fits me. The only thing I consider adaptable for me are the shoes since my foot is small.


My thinness

This photo was taken 4 years ago. 20181218_170353_HDR.jpg
I have always been skinny, before I had cheeks and now they have disappeared. To be honest, I think that after my femur operation at the age of 14 my physical change was quite noticeable, before I went into surgery I weighed 55kg and now, almost 5 years later I weigh 45kg. Since then I feel that part of my emotions depend on my physique, I feel that something does not fit in me, I have even gone to the gym for relatively long periods of time in which I had good nutrition; perhaps it is my metabolism that does not want to support me...

My delicacy

Physically I am very fragile, situations such as carrying something heavy, hitting someone and uncorking a bottle of water are a little difficult for me, sometimes I think I should have been born a woman even though I want to be stronger and capable of solving situations that are complicated in my physical environment.


My stress

When I started high school I developed the first symptoms of stress. School activities always kept me worried and more so when they were in a group since I had to organize everything (I was almost always the leader of the groups that I formed in high school), then the headaches started, I would also say that in part this influenced my weight loss, tiredness and gray hair, at my young age I have a lot of gray hair. Joining all that is my family, they have always been in charge of making my life miserable in terms of my tastes, decisions and everything that has to do with my thoughts.


Black and Cream Gold Foil Illustrations Share The Love Farewell Video Message.gif

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


TEXTO EN ESPAÑOL

Agregar un título.gif

Hooooooooooola amigos, espero estén bien ;D hoy les hablaré de mí, esta vez serán 5 cosas que no me agradan de mi mismo, lo sé, tal vez piensen que no tengo mucha autoestima cuando lean lo siguiente pero así me siento y lucho por ello...
Sin más preámbulo, ¡comencemos!


Mi cabello

Así era mi cabello cuando hasta cumplir los 7 años. Me lo cortaron a esa edad debido a que en mi colegio no permitían el uso de cabello largo en varones.
20180802_093318_HDR.jpg
Mi cabello es liso y actualmente me crece hacia arriba, siento que se me ve pésimo. Cuando me crece demasiado lo intento bajar con gel pero aún así se me ve parado, quisiera hacerme tratamientos capilares para lograr que me crezca hacia los lados para al menos estar a la moda y sentirme bien con mi cabeza.

Mi cuerpo

Cada vez que me veo en los espejos de mi casa digo que luzco genial, simple pero a mi gusto, lastimosamente al verme reflejado en los ventanales cuando voy por la calle me siento afligido, desanimado y con ganas de volver a mi casa y desvestirme por completo. No me gusta cómo me queda la ropa, siento que nada se adapta a mi cuerpo o que nada me queda bien. Lo única prenda que considero adaptable para mí son los zapatos ya que mi pie es pequeño.


Mi delgadez

Esta foto me la tomé hace 4 años. 20181218_170353_HDR.jpg
Siempre he sido flaco, antes tenía cachetes y ahora han desaparecido. Siendo sincero, creo que después de mi operación de fémur a los 14 años se notó bastante mi cambio físico, antes de entrar a quirófano pesaba 55kg y ahora, a casi 5 años después peso 45kg. Desde entonces siento que parte de mis emociones dependen de mi físico, siento que algo no encaja en mí, incluso he ido al gimnasio por periodos de tiempo relativamente largos en los cuales tenía buena alimentación; tal vez sea mi metabolismo que no me quiere apoyar...

Mi delicadeza

Físicamente soy muy frágil, situaciones como cargar algo pesado, darle un golpe a alguien y destapar una botella de agua se me dificultan un poco, a veces pienso que debí nacer mujer aunque quisiera ser más fuerte y capaz de resolver las situaciones que se me compliquen en mi entorno físico.


Mi estrés

Cuando empecé la preparatoria desarrollé los primeros síntomas del estrés. Las actividades del colegio siempre me mantenían preocupado y más cuando eran en grupo ya que yo debía organizar todo (casi siempre fui líder de los grupos que conformaba en la preparatoria), después comenzaron los dolores de cabeza, también diría que en parte eso influyó en mi pérdida de peso, cansancios y canas, a mi corta edad tengo muchas canas. Uniéndose a todo eso está mi familia, ellos siempre se han encargado de hacer mi vida miserable en cuanto a mis gustos, decisiones y todo lo que tenga que ver con mis pensamientos.


Black and Cream Gold Foil Illustrations Share The Love Farewell Video Message.gif