I'm a 33-year-old and I'm virgin

in #english6 years ago (edited)
I'm a 33-year-old and I'm virgin. Yes, I am. Do you want to know why haven't I had a boyfriend yet? Well, is very easily, men have rejected me over the years.

Since I was a little girl, I've suffered because of the byllying . My classmates at school pushed me, hid things from me and even stole the money that my mother gave me to go home. But my history with the boys went beyond that. They just weren't interested in me.

Zwn7cDo.jpeg

Fuente

I was always the fat girl at school, the nice girl with the good grades that everyone wants, while she does their homework, but in the end, nobody wants to be their friend and even less their partner.

8J6jXPK.gif

Fuente

Many times it happened to me that I joined groups to do work assigned to us by the teachers and because they treated me so well I thought I already had friends... but I didn't.

When I saw them out of school, they would disappear and if I went near them they would tell me to go away because I didn't go with them.

When I was in high school I liked a boy, but to my surprise he was dating a girl who pretended to be my friend to make fun of the nonsense I said about him.

ana-superamdo-el-miedoal-rechazo.jpg

Fuente

Later, in college, I liked another boy but he treated me very badly and told me that "No one with five fingers in front of them would notice me".... It destroyed me.

And of course I got my hopes up again, this was the turn of a guy named Edwyn that I met through a friend and we made an appointment to meet personally. But he ran out and then texted me saing that he don´t want to see me again and he left me alone in the middle of the Metro station talking alone.

Some time later, an ex-college classmate of mine showed up and I liked him. The incredible thing is that he said he liked me too and wanted us to see each other again...

mujer-baja-serotonina.jpg

Fuente

What happened? Easy, this guy just wanted to have sex with me and he became more active when I confessed to him that I was a virgin.... "Don't worry, it'll be close and nothing more," he said... What an idiot.

And then a few more came after him. Men who rejected me because of my weight, my social status, my shyness, etc. so I reached my 33rd birthday and am a virgin.

Do you think I'm upset about it? Yes and no. Why? Very simple. If I am sad because I want to be a mother one day and if I don't find a man who loves me that can't happen and not because I'm not desperate for one who just wants to get her wet.... Because that's all they want.

And this was my story, that of a woman who, although she went a long way professionally, she was not at the sentimental level, and who still hopes that Cupid will be able to flirt with that ideal man who can love her.

Thank you for reading.