A FRIENDSHIP FOR ALL THE LIFE

in #english6 years ago

I'm pretty sure life would be boring without friends. Friends are an essential part of our lives. However, there is always one that stands out among all

2017-07-01 02.42.31 1.jpg

I met my best friend in 2012 when we were just beginning a stage in our lives; High school, and I admit that from the beginning we didn't get along very well, we had the wrong concept of the other to start a conversation.

In the course of the year, a group of students in common created a group of only girls in order to socialize and talk about random topics. From this group, we learned little by little, telling anecdotes and allowing us to know one another without prejudice, being ourselves (realizing that we have many things in common).

At the end of the 1st year of high school, the group in which our friendship began, was no longer the same and all the girls left (including me) but we didn't give importance at all and we continued talking during the summer holidays.

At the beginning of the 2nd year, she changed to the section in which I was (the best choice in the world) and from that moment on we are inseparable.

She has always been by my side to help me, support me, listen to me and everything that a true friend is supposed to do (which I now consider a member of my family).

I can tell her anything without fear of being judged and when something is wrong she just says it.

Definitely the high school years wouldn't have been the same without her.

2017-07-24 06.48.35 1.jpg

Now, we don't share as often as we used to do but we don't lose trust and loyalty, at the end of the day we always talk and although sometimes I can be overwhelming, she is always willing to give me a hand and help me.

I value this friendship very much (and I know that she does too), we believe that it can continue in time and become stronger as the years go by (even if thousands of kilometers separate us).

Thanks for taking the time to read!

Until the next post ...
Copia de Always remember_.png