Learn how to make a Soft Makeup look

in #english6 years ago

https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmVeEpD4MNhYnSWaBxenWLMTZP1EM6y1UKPK6osR3eT798

Hi hello, Steemit people! In my welcome I told you that this space would be very versatile, in terms of cuisine and beauty. So now it's the turn of the second. On this occasion I will show you the step by step (IN EYES) of this makeup that I made; It's a very simple makeup but it looks great, that's why I wanted to share it by this means. To carry it out, I was using the replica of the Soft Glam palette of Anastasia Beverly Hills, and soon we will talk about it. No more, let's start ...

STEP 1
Most of the time when I'm going to do a makeup, I like to start with my eyebrows, I feel that I can define them better; in the end what I do is touch them a little and that's it. Then, once this was done, the first thing I did was to place a corrector as if it were the primer of eyes, to prepare it, and I started taking a transition tone like the one you see in the image. I applied it with a brush to blur, from the outside of the eye, to a little beyond the center BUT without reaching the lacrimal (and this is VERY important to give the effect we want).

1537401689425.jpg

STEP 2
With a slightly stronger tone and the same brush, I put my second transition tone in the same places where I placed the first one, but a little lower for both to see each other. Then the work is to blur very well so that a gradient in the colors is appreciated and it looks much better.

1537401756681.jpg

STEP 3
With another blending brush, I take the tone observed in the image, and place it in the external ** V ** of the eye and extend towards the inner part of the eyelid, fusing it with the previous colors.

1537401820877.jpg

STEP 4
With a brush a bit smaller and the first two tones I used, I put a line of color, well attached to the eyelashes, which I then blurred very well. Remember, all this without reaching the tear drop; just a little beyond the middle of the eyelid.

1537402522992.jpg

STEP 5
Now yes, we move to the inner part of the eye. I used a flat brush but with very loose bristles, that is, it is not a "cat tongue" as such since its bristles are a little more abundant and are more separated. I took that color that as you can see is a very soft tone, and almost resembling the color of the natural eyelid. I placed it in all that area where only the beginning corrector followed, and fusing it with the other colors so that there is not a very obvious union and it looks subtle.

1537402630067.jpg

STEP 6
I made a black outline and did the shadow work on the lower part of the eye. We make the same game from the top, first the two transition shadows in the middle, at the end a little bit of the brown (darker tone), and at the beginning the clear shade; diffusing at the beginning and at the end of all of them to avoid seeing the joints.

Curly lashes and put on a mask. If you like you can put false eyelashes, and it would give a spectacular end to the makeup, without a doubt it completes perfectly. But this time I did not want to use them.

1537402779525.jpg

Make face, lips and are ready.

20180914-1532463865.jpg


As you can see, this makeup is simple and looks great, but the trick is to blur VERY WELL EVERYTHING to see that fusion that makes the makeup look more neat and professional. In addition, you can put it less or more dramatic according to the thickness of the delineated, yes, taking into account the type of eye in which it is made. Another thing is that, of course you can vary the colors according to your taste, but taking into account that for this style the inner part of the eyelid must go in a tone very similar to the tone of the skin and mix well with the other colors when they start, since this is what characterizes this type of makeup. And in particular, I think it looks much more in matt tones.
I hope you liked it and if you are going to recreate it, I wish you success!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mariacasta! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!