Nattydread Reggae music band // From Venezuela

in #english6 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear brothers! I hope you are well wherever you are.

Today I bring you something magical and heavenly that changed my life totally, thanks to this I was able to find something that I did not know inside my being.

I present my band.


Nattydread Reggae music-fusion.

This has been one of the best experiences in my life, this project was formalized in mid 2006, by a group of young people, girls, friends, colleagues, musicians and brothers. Those of us who were the same age Each of us shared the same feeling in the music. The feeling was hidden, since there had not been an opportunity to gather all those ideas that were synchronized in time with facts.

All my life I have been grateful to God; I learned many things, but above all ... I thank you for the privilege of having met such humble young people with pure hearts, because without them, nothing would have happened. Each one with a purpose for their lives, carrying out a series of musical relevance quite eloquent.

Once all those souls met with the same intentions to make music, the band was born:

Nattydread.

All this apart from being a band was transformed into something beyond the ordinary.

What do I mean by all this?

Our essence could be transmitted from the first chord of the guitar, and even before each of us with their instruments, we could feel the good vibes around us, each time we started an essay ... Joy, harmony, essence, peace, communion and other things felt in the environment.

It was a distant moment, everything around us was transformed into positive energy and we all could perceive it, without a doubt, they were magical moments when we started, in order to take us to a world away from all evil and envy. By themselves the musical notes flowed, and in turn, unpublished themes sent by the very God.

I personally did not know or perceive the essence of other people in my environment, believe me ... That is totally true. Why? Every time we are close to someone ... Do not we feel your perfume? Or some kind of smell? Well ... It has nothing to do with that. It is the simple fact of feeling the vital energy of other people; and for me, that is achieved by improving your own. We as human beings are not simply what we see, but there is also something beyond that we do not know or, we can not see with the naked eye. It is something that gives you confidence, joy, love, faith among other positive feelings. When you are close to that person and you feel all that, even without knowing it at all, it is: Its essence.


I'm a bass player, since I was 11 years old. That instrument caught my attention. I liked his style, his sound, his method of learning and many other things. I made the commitment to be part of the band as a bassist; thanks to my knowledge relevant to that instrument.


He knew and knew how to play other instruments; but my inclination is the bass, I spent a lot of time learning to play it, to give the best of me in each song, it was not easy to get the chords or tones to give style to the theme, but ... Somehow the pulsations came to my mind and notes for the songs.

After getting to cultivate everything spiritual, we looked for ways to mesh all those ideas that went through each of our minds, to reach a mutual and concise agreement of what we wanted to do.

The process of choosing the genre came by itself; It was God who brought us together for a purpose. I previously played any musical genre, but when I met them it was a feeling of harmony and understanding, it was something indescribable and at the same time simple, because we all like Reggae music, we also think, that ... If we wanted to raise awareness and seek peace among the people, what better gender to achieve it?


When we had a presentation, concert or touch, everything went magically amazing and the best thing of all is that ... The essence, could be felt in the environment; I am not the only one who perceives it, also several people (from the audience) asked me:

—How do you manage to make me feel so good when listening to your songs?— I answered them:

—That is because everyone in this band is connected in the same way, and in the same way we transmit it to you; that is, we are one person thinking the same thing.

Nattydread
is more than a band for me, it was like a family of pure brothers; united in a single heart, our inclination for God is unique, we did not go to church, and we read the Bible from time to time, but in the same way our conversation topics were about God, we always carry the situations in a healthy peace and harmony (positively).

Here I leave the list of songs of the entire musical career.

  1. Evolution
  2. Rasta Spirit
  3. Party Love
  4. Act
  5. Divine Mystery
  6. How to be happy?
  7. Where is God?
  8. Positive vibration
  9. How much more?
  10. Reggae
  11. Beautiful woman
  12. What is better?
  13. Positivity
  14. Without Borders
  15. Jah's warrior
  16. Discover it in you
  17. We are a voice
  18. My Reggae Music

  19. For lovers of good music and good tastes, they know that ... A song does not reach heaven because of its rhythm, but because of its lyrics it will change your life. We did not do commercial Reggae music or anything like that; we always seek to do what was born from our heart and fill our soul, because that was what God projected us in some way for our creativity or ears.

    The intention of this project

    It is to send a message to humanity, for reflection and to see life from another point of view, since in all the history of the world the Evil One has been acting; taking over everything. We always aim to send the message before we become famous with empty music in all aspects.

    The same intention continues in us and for that, I am publishing this in my blog, we have always thought of a better world, surrounded by people to whom we can feel the positive essence, to be able to trust them without knowing it.

    Hope is the last thing that is lost, and the truth is that ... Before leaving this earthly plane, I want to express a positive message to humanity. "Have faith in yourself, believe in what you believe."

    For me it is an honor and pride to mention several of my fighting brothers who are also part of this musical project.

    @mrstrange @jc-fluke @nattymanmusic @miketafari


    Here is
    the video
    presentation of the band made by me in its entirety.

    I hope you like it.


    Potpourri of several songs of the band. Order of the themes that will sound on the video.
    1. Act
    2. Rasta Spirit
    3. Positive vibration
    4. Evolution
    5. Divine Mystery

    All the images are of my authorship, taken with a mobile phone a long time ago.

    An important thanks to these communities for their great support since without them we could not reach our goals

    @thealliance @curie @c-squared @beanz

    Thanks for reading up to this point.

    My best wishes to you with all my heart and soon I will be publishing another article of your liking.

    Jah blesses.

Sort:  

I love this party and music you very nice

Thank you very much my dear friend, I'm glad you liked it.

Congratulations! This excellent post was chosen by the new curation initiative of the @postpromoter content promotion service to receive a free upvote!

This post exemplifies the type of great content that we at @postpromoter enjoy reading and would love to see more of on the Steem platform. Keep up the good work!

You got a 11.87% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @postcurator!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Congratulations @omardrea!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 7 with $ 31,95

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, consider to vote for my witness!

In my humble opinion the Bass player is always the coolest member of any band, these are some super chilled out tunes I really enjoyed listening to them.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you my dear friend. My first instrument was a guitar but I played it like a bass, that is, I learned to play the bass with a guitar hehehe.

You look SO HAPPY as an 11 year old bass player! <3 Glad you have found music in your life including ways to share it <3

I love music, it's my passion, my inspiration and my reason for being. It makes me happy to do it and much more to make other people happy. Thanks for your contribution.

Felicitaciones. Tienes un gran grupo, suenan muy bien.

Gracias @irvinc. Pronto estaré publicando el vídeo promocional. Saludos.

No sé si conociste el proyecto Culturama, un grupo de reggae de aquí de Maracay. Mi hijo tocó guitarra ahí. Un abrazo.

OMG! This is a home run post, i'm glad you share a great part of our life, i love you bro! And we wil keep doing músic.

Hehehehe, If my brother, it's really worth it. Thanks to you for such a wonderful idea @ jc-fluke. Soon we will be back with the music and you will see.

que brutal esto! excelente! amo el reagge <3 brutal todo esto! suenan brutal

Jajajaja. Somos dos amantes del Reggae. Gracias por visitar mi hermano.

Me gusta, me trae tan gratos recuerdos de mi banda de chamo, espero tengan muchos éxitos y disfruten esta maravillosa experiencia de ser creadores.