You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Allow Myself to Introduce Myself

in #engrave3 years ago

Whats happening? Nice to meet you, Ryan. My real name is Ryan too so it's always awesome to meet someone with our name, lol. I also have a nephew in law named Ryan and my best friend named his son Ryan after me. Ruined that kids life right away. I say kid, he's 19 already, lol.

Sorry I missed your debut here but I'm following you now. So give us some good content to read. And be active nobody likes it when people dont interact, lol.

If you need any help with stuff dont hesitate to ask. We are all pretty helpful. Dont be afraid to ask a "stupid" question. Cause the only stupid questions are the ones that are never asked.

If you need any help and cant get a hold of someone but need an answer right now. I'm one of the ones dont mind being contacted directly on Discord. If I'm awake and not in the middle of work or recording a podcast I usually answer pretty quick.

For the best answers on things such as 3Speak and video talk to that @eddiespino guy. He's a secret ninja on the 3Speak team.

And that @appukuttan66 guy created Terrive which is an Instagram style frontend for Hive and runs completely on IPFS and is super cool! I really need to use it more but I dont do pics very much. I podcast, lol.

@fionasfavourites is also a super nice person and always has good content.

Me? I'm that one uncle that shows up at the family functions that drinks too much beer and turns it into a party. Think cousin Eddie from Christmas Vacation.

Guess what I'm saying is that people on Hive are not like any other social media anywhere. Here we care and take a vested interest in our growing family. Because that's how we see it.

So, welcome to the family. We're glad you joined.

Hope to

Sort:  

Good to know you are Ryan! I often wonder about the person behind the handle and his favourite tipple. You do the beer, I'll stick to the wine if you don't mind 🤗

Thank you for jumping in (and the kind words). I need to check out Terrive especially since @dapplr might get shut down if the developers can't sell it. I use it daily for my "food diary" posts. So, thanks for mentioning it.

Have a great Thursday!

I kinda feel sorry for your best friends son.

Thanks @unklebonehead I appreciate the hello, tips, and help on Discord. Really enjoying learning more about Hive, the platform, community, and all things within it. There's definitely a lot to take in and I'm sure I'll be taking you up on your offer to help and really do appreciate the pointers! 🙏