Female Entrepreneur, I am.

The road to entrepreneurship is scary. Yet it's contextual. Once I understood the context, things began to make sense.

In San Francisco, when I don't raise $M I am not considered to have "skin in the game." In LA, when I am not referring business to internet marketers, then what the hell do I know? In Phoenix, it may be creating a multi-level marketing company.

15069033_10100197042836592_7017458460361901012_o.jpg

Entrepreneurship to me, signals creative ways to pave a path. The path has never been traveled by anyone. Maybe it has been traveled by the few. In Iraq, I once walked a narrow road to Saddam Hussein's old stomping ground. There were mines along the road. My focus was climbing the hill to the top. My faith and thirst for survival kept me focused on my mission. Entrepreneurship is showing up in a country, without a booked hotel and walking into a local newsroom to request freelancing gigs. Entrepreneurship is hitchhiking across the Middle East when I missed the bus , embarking on a 24-hour journey from Jordan, through Syria, and into Lebanon in time to catch a flight back to the US. It's climbing the NASA Ames Hanger 1 in Silicon Valley without a permit. Entrepreneurship is getting paid, selling anything from lemonade to cards, to technology to coaching services.

Entrepreneursip is creativity. Not competition. Competition kills creativity and stifles the balance of living an abundant life. Abundance is the balance of mind, body, spirit. 170330_091558_8000s_-a_f0_0121_DxO.jpg

What is your definition of entrepreneurship? How do you embody it?

Would love to hear from you!

Sort:  

You look strong woman@alicehlidkova

you'be defined it very clearly, im hoping to become an antrepeneur someday, i've always been attracted towards this side...great post btw, and im looking forward for more stuff like this, you've got my follow :))

Welcome aboard the Steemit Express, its great to have you here with us @alicehlidkova