You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS.io Server API is unavailable?

in #eos7 years ago

I always use coinmarketcap. But you can never predict the exact price of the EOS distribution since its based on the amount of bids made in that 24 hour period. Don't think the price will ever be as low as it's now though...

And EOS price: 0.29??? LOLLL that is far off... More like 0.70-0.80 right now...

Sort:  

Thanks, that was just the eosscan.io site (I think is in KR) and it was reporting a wrong historical price for the previous day. And it was displaying the message I posted; so I was trying to figure out why.

You ever check out that site?
it will tell you pretty close to what you will pay if you are purchasing in the last 10 minutes of the session.

Nope never used it, like I said I always use coinmarketcap. Buying in the last hour or so you could indeed predict the price pretty well. But I personally don't find it to matter that much, as long as you buy in the right week/month. Like this last week your getting an astounding price no matter what...