EOS.io Server API is unavailable?

in #eos7 years ago

ETA-logo-FB.png


Anyone notice the EOS.io API site seems down lately?

eosscan.io

https://eosscan.io/

  • is reporting the API on eos.io is down, or some such...

CAUTION!!
The current price displayed may differ from the actual price. Because the latest data has not been updated. (cases : Ethereum RPC Server and etc)
(Last Updated At Sep 11 2017 06:21:39 UTC)

I was going to purchase last night but seems real time info on ETC contributions may no longer be working?

Thanks for any info; I didn't see any posts on this subject today, so thought I'd start a discussion on it, since we have not talked about last price for a day or so.

  • What was the last price for ICO on EOS?
  • is eosscan.io reporting correct last EOS ICO price and EHT contributed?


ETH contributed: 2,043.95
EOS price: $0.2981

Thanks again.
SY-

Sort:  

So come on guys, that's all you got?

I am disappointed, maybe it's just me...

Seems like it's fixed now; I guess never mind ?

Yeah...I whasn't here... (bwhaha, JK xD)

I always use coinmarketcap. But you can never predict the exact price of the EOS distribution since its based on the amount of bids made in that 24 hour period. Don't think the price will ever be as low as it's now though...

And EOS price: 0.29??? LOLLL that is far off... More like 0.70-0.80 right now...

Thanks, that was just the eosscan.io site (I think is in KR) and it was reporting a wrong historical price for the previous day. And it was displaying the message I posted; so I was trying to figure out why.

You ever check out that site?
it will tell you pretty close to what you will pay if you are purchasing in the last 10 minutes of the session.

Nope never used it, like I said I always use coinmarketcap. Buying in the last hour or so you could indeed predict the price pretty well. But I personally don't find it to matter that much, as long as you buy in the right week/month. Like this last week your getting an astounding price no matter what...

I do own 450eos and I bought it for 77 cent! I hope you are not right!

I was just concerned the ICO api wasn't working; it is working currently..
I would recommend buying much more ;-)

Thanks! I think eos is a great long term coin! It will wort much more after one year! I would bus it, but I can not risk more money :)

Well...i cant advise anyone to buy eos for now...but what i do know is coins with hardships and downtrends are the best to buy as they pass off in the future but personally i think i prefer sbd and steem to all other crypto currency because they are really going to dominate and their prices will rapidly go up when a large population of the world starts using steemit

So what about when wallstreet is powered by EOS, what then?

Oh these cryptos.... Something is wrong with EOS?

There are so many natural disasters that could be affecting business in the crypto world. Hopefully, it's not a sign of the 'new normal'.

Thanks for your call. Resteemed

Notes taken :D

https://www.theverge.com/2017/9/11/16290730/equifax-chatbots-ai-joshua-browder-security-breach

In the future, bots do the lawsuits? So a good lawyer, will also be a programmer...

Double destruction, I like! Checking it out

@surfyogi it's might be helpful for you-:
Past Status Updates
Older status updates saved for legacy archive purposes…
THE ISSUE YOU MAY SEE: As of September 10, 2017 @ 9:29 AM Pacific Time - OmiseGo, Qtum and EOS are temporarily unavailable for exchange. All assets are safe.
Sending and receiving assets remains fully operational. This DOES NOT impact sending and receiving OmiseGo, Qtum and EOS.
OUR CURRENT ACTION: We have determined the cause of OmiseGo, Qtum and EOS being unavailable for exchange. Exchange testing is happening now to be sure OmiseGo, Qtum and EOS are delivered properly. If all reliability test pass we will have these assets available for exchange late Monday, Sept. 11, 2017. We will post additional status updates on Monday, Sept. 11 after 24+ hours of extended testing is complete.

I also see this, and I don't think this affects the ICO in particular either:

THE ACTIVATED FIX: As of September 11, 2017 @ 2:20 AM Pacific Time - Qtum and EOS are available for exchange. You may now exchange to and from Qtum and EOS using any asset. Sending and receiving all assets remains fully operational.

Surfyogi if you don't mind can you send me your facebook profile link!

greet Post

Great Words to live by!!!!

did ethereum plasma "kill" eos? i hope not...