You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Next for EOS, ETH, and BTC?

in #eos3 years ago

Agree, for those who want to be financially independent, that's possible today.
Freedom: The levels of fear need to come down a lot indeed. However, I don't see the mass being ready to do so. Crypto could support freedom, however as we are seeing, its going to be more regulated, which is a no brainer to me (not that I agree with it). When something gets to a size it starts to matter in one or the other way, the authorities (and some to more individuals of society) want inclusion.

Sort:  

I'm glad your persistent, I'll try to be clearer. I'm only bring it up because I see a common trap out there, one I spent a lot of time in. This an an age old trick I learned: freedom is really not about anyone else, it is about me. I'm stuck if I look externally, but I'm empowered when I look within. Externally I mostly change nothing, internally I can change anything. That may seem selfish but that is the trap, it is the opposite; when we help ourselves then we have something to offer someone else (it goes in that order though). Just bring it up just in-case that helps. I could have miss-read, but I know a lot of people like that message.

I think our views are quite the same, though you use different words. Maybe even better words than I :) Let me ask you: Do you think the mass is ready anytime soon to find that freedom in themselves?

I'm expecting the near future to be a lot worse for the world but probably just fine for many (the ones that are awake and prepared and 'autonomous'). I'm pretty sure the world is just at the beginning of a major wake up period (age of Aquarius if you will) and that the bad guys are going to play more of their cards (if not all of them). We are still in the beginning, they have a lot of cards left. The masses may not win for a long time. We really need to get as off grid as we can and hope for the best. One thing for sure, the people waking up will be much larger in numbers. So, off-grid is going to have new meaning.

Also here we are having similar thoughts :) The tipping point for change on large scale, requires current situations to become even worse. You rightly state: Lots of cards can still be played. Therefore the transition we need to go through will take considerable time. On micro level I see too many people holding on to what they know and have. COVID showed me quite a few people making the choice to be against the government based on nothing more than their 'gut' feel the government can't be right with all the lockdowns they impose. Though these people want to keep what they have, including everything the government arranged for them (public healthcare system, unemployment benefits, pension, public school systems, etc etc). These are people that are not becoming awake in my view, though on macro level it may show the group of people waking up is growing rapidly because of this. I usually think we need a few generations for large changes to happen, though we are running out of time with eg AI singularity more or less around the corner. It has to be seen what will happen coming period. Time will tell :)