Sort:  

no problem. The team are also sitting on a massive amount of Ethereum it's totally possible they could be buying back their EOS tokens to prop up the price. Also when they launch they could dump all the ether on the market and crash the Ethereum price. Just speculation but totally possible.

TBH, the true nature of those in the crypto space is speculation of gaming the system and security, so do not fight your instinct!

True and I love the excitement and how the industry is now moving so fast. Last year I dabbled in the stockmarket but i was frustrated with high fees and stagnant prices. The crypto currency market is exactly what I was looking for it gives me hope that I can make large sums of money so I can escape the rat race where we are all living as modern day slaves controlled by money and harvested for our time haha

With regards to the discrepancy between the ethereum token and the live EOS token, this is non-virgin territory for several coins. This is an effective and easy means of redemption and had been successfully implemented among coins including Peer-plays and Storj. This should ease any worries in this regard.

Cheers!