You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS vs. Ethereum for Dummies!

in #eos7 years ago

EOS has consensus. So, is consensus better not having consensus? Does ETH have consensus? Isn't decentralized cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin, Lifecoin, ETH, and others, by definition, using a consensus system with like the block chains, the information, the bits, the money, between the computers online, which adds security to the blocks?
.
I thought they already had consensus. I thought ETH already had consensus. I am a beginner to all of this. I am still trying to learn it all. I am a dummy here. I am not a whale yet. I am not a real boy. I am Ariel, a mermaid hoping to make it up onto Bitcoin Land.

Sort:  

All blockchains use a consensus mechanism, they just use different approaches. You can do some research on "proof of stake", "proof of work", and "delegated proof of stake" to learn more about the different mechanism.

Right. Yeah. Good. I have heard of those things before. I am starting to understand the differences. I think Steem had or has something like a delegated proof of stake system and Bitcoin used proof of work for the blocks.