EOS Announcement From Consensus 2017

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

link removed: coindesk does not allow streaming of the consensus event.

brought to you by @roelandp

@pnc brought us this info:

In case u missed EOS presentation, here is a replay: https://www.pscp.tv/w/1YpJknevAnEGj
Regarding token issue: No premine, No founder token, 100% inclusive, Full transparent, All Start on day 1. If u have been using Bitshares & Steem features, you will easily great the Power of EOS. It's a Smart Contract Platform for Enterprise Scalable Business Solutions.

eos.jpg

Sort:  

Why do you choose to steal content without citing your sources rather than simply resteeming?

Top video was already posted to Steemit here: https://steemit.com/eos/@robrigo/consensus-day-1-dan-larimer-s-introduction-to-eos-talk

Looks like @applecrisp on Youtube decided to rip it and repost it as their own... apparently transcribed?
Where's the transcription though? which you linked to @joseph. I don't normally care about sharing content that I recorded, but attribution would be nice. Thx!

@robrigo and @matt-a sorry about that, I apologize, I thought I had set the video to private, I was in the midst of cleaning up YouTube's auto-translation of matt-a's recording to put it into full text. I never posted the link to the work in progress YouTube video anywhere, it must have been found by doing a search on Youtube. You'll notice on my steemit blog that I resteemed @robrigo's post and that in my blog and in my comments I've never linked to the work in progress video.

No problem man. Thanks for explaining.

matt I added that video from the comment today, it was not part of my post yesterday. And when robirgo mentioned it was his I removed it. To accuse me of plagiarism because of that is over reacting. I had no idea it was his video. At any rate, from now I will make sure my content is EOS free. I won't even bother posting to that tag anymore.

That wasn't initially clear and the posts below made it seem like it was part of your initial post. Since taking someone else's content and then capitalizing on it is practically the very definition of plagiarism, I called it how I saw it, so I don't think that it was over-reacting.

At any rate, enjoy your $800 (as of now, anyways, it will probably grow). No need to claim to not post anything about EOS. It isn't the end of the world, take criticism and inquiry in stride.

Before I hit post, I'd also like to add that instead of just stomping out the video altogether and saying you'll never post about EOS again, it would've been more commendable to apologize for the misunderstanding (that's what I would've done, anyways), and subsequently replace the infringing video with the original while adding some credit. Just my two cents.

Not the end of the world by any means, if I even notice I posted something similar I would make an effort to correct the situation. There is no need to add the video I upvoted and retseemed robirgo's instead. It seems EOS is a popular subject now so I will wait till I am invested in it and probably talk about it from another perspective, as far as news, I think there is plenty already going around. Sorry I got into this mess with @robirgo and I do apologize for adding it to my post today, there was no intent on stealing it or snagging it, as was not part of my post originally.

No worries, I'm here with @robrigo at Steemit and he's across the table from me. He holds no animosity, it was a simple misunderstand and we're all adults :-).

All's well that ends well!

And it ended well!

I just added the video from @tomino 's comment today. just look at his reply to @joele
If you are starting a witch hunt, feel free. I already replied to your other comment today.
Edit: video removed from post.

Not trying to start a witch hunt at all @joseph, it just feels lame when you see your youtube videos ripped off and others are making a buck from it. I don't post very often so it sucks to see that when I do have the time to make some posts.

Edit: flag retracted due to removal of ripped video. Thanks @joseph!

I understand, someone posted it in a comment because the other video was cutting off, so all I did was move it from the comment to the post, I had no idea it was ripped off. my post did not have your video in it until an hour or so ago. check the edit time.

Hi @joseph & @roelandp, just a head's up. @Crypt0 was forced to take his Consensus recordings down from YouTube. I'm not sure if Twitter/Periscope might do the same, so you might want to proactively remove it from Periscope.

I was just listening to @Crypt0's latest YouTube video that he posted this evening - Coindesk, who hosted Consensus 2017, went on a super offensive, they first contacted @Crypt0, and then they flagged @Crypt0's YouTube account for copyright infringement and got his ability to livestream suspended for three months!

Link to @Crypt0's video on Steemit
https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@crypt0/crypto-price-crash-buy-or-sell-huobi-adds-ether-coindesk-removes-my-ability-to-livestream

At minute 21:23, he begins to tell the story of how his ability to livestream got taken away. He specifically states the removal at minute 26:24.

(reply from @jesta's Chainbb)

Videos is constantly stopping, waiting for youtube upload.

it is there:

Thanks @tomino. needed this

What's lame about this is @applecrisp ripped my video and reposted it to Youtube... "Transcribed". Where's the transcription?

Anybody care to loan me some Btc to buy some of this EOS gems plsssss?

Ask the Bitshares blockchain to loan you some bitCNY, sell them for open.BTC and you are good to go

https://bitshares.openledger.info/market/OPEN.BTC_CNY

Can they do that?....thanks buddie,will have to do as you say ASAP!

Damn i may have to sell some BTC to buy some!

@paco
Do you know when we will be able to buy it? I'm pretty excited by what I've been hearing about EOS!

no bro, but soon i would imagine.

Can't wait! :)

Congratulations @joseph!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 2 with $ 742,42

Sounds interesting, looking forward to more information.

Where will we be able to buy EOS? On Bitshares?

Hahahahah man
really a n interesting post

hey guys who all are seeing this post give thumbs up

pls follow my account pls and after 1 week get latest update about simple tricks of calculator thanks

How can we get our grubby paws on some of the token?

it's good to see @roelandp's face again! I have missed it!

Wow, thanks a bunch, I did miss it and look forward to watching this now. Namaste :)