Registering EOS Coins bought on Exchanges

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

DQmeY3HLRU3Q2dhKgdqcuj52sbw7wdQdBvzzCjP2s2izNdU.png

When obtaining your EOS Coin's on the ICO they are registered come 1 June 2018. But what about the one's bought on Exchanges.

THESE ARE THE QUESTIONS I HAVE ABOUT COINS BOUGHT ON EXCHANGES

  1. Why do I have to registrar EOS coins bought on an Exchange ?

  2. If I do not register my EOS coins bought on an exchange will I lose them come 1 June 2018?

  3. If the EOS coins have to be registered how exactly does one do it ? step by step for Dummies :)

If any one can give me this information as I have asked on the EOS platform with no luck I will earnestly appreciate it . I know this will not be a short answer and you might want to do a post about it please share the link in the comment section I will obviously up-vote and resteem the post as I believe there is many people that does not know all this information .

Thank you for stopping by and reading this post .

Sort:  

thanks for nice information!

You are welcome

Great post man 👍 so please chak my post

You are welcome

I also am having trouble finding straight forward info about the EOS-IQ airdrop! which is supposedly happening this month!!

I found some info on that you have to have your EOS in a myetherwallet to be able to get the airdrop of IQ tokens and you need to registrar your EOS tokens the same way , There is an alternative the Exodus wallet but some people say you can use it and some say you cant . So the safest will be the myetherwallet hope this helps.

Thanks @louiscpt
Have you registered yet?
Are you US based?