Creating my EOS wallet and participating in the EOS ecosystem

in #eos6 years ago

IMG_20180811_221407_283.jpg

Today I created my EOS account through EOSLynx and I gotta say it was an easy and smooth experience. Whilst only costing 1.50$ my hope is that (and I'm sure it will) it will be lowered in the future so as it encourages the participation of those who may have economic barriers in place preventing them of owning an account.

My questions for my fellow Steemians and more especially those who are EOS users is... where should I start? I have found a few resources explaining the process of participation but I'd like to read and be guided by what in your opinion is the most respectable resource out there. As UI is enhanced and participation made easy I am sure that many more will join the EOS economy and until that time I will encourage all of my crypto friends to follow in my footsteps on this, having your funds on an exchange (no matter how trustworthy you perceive them to be) is never a good idea.

Any advice is appreciated. Thanks and have a good one guys!
shinryaku_ika_musume_season_2-02-ika_musume-friend-happy-peaceful.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to EOS! :-)
There are comprehensive summaries on what's going weekly come from @eos.detroit and @colintalkscrypto for governance @eosalliance might now be the adress to go.
I suggest you familiar with scatter and try out a few games and other dapps to get a feeling of who eos works.