You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS vs. Ethereum for Dummies!

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

Fantastic post. You just convinced me to sell at least half my ETH. I was an investor of the DAO, luckily, I was able get back my original investment plus a little extra from the chain split.

I’ve been taking for granted that there wont be another chain split. The amount of code hosted on the Ethereum platform during the DAO pales in comparison to the amount of code hosted today. With the recent rise in ICO launches and the amount of money raised I think that there is a high probability that there is some buggy code and an incentive to exploit it.

I think it’s just a matter of time before another DAO type of event surfaces. I hope that I am wrong but I can’t help to think that even if the code is being audited it doesn’t matter, if their tool set cant test or measure an unknown variable.

Resteemed

Sort:  

Thanks for reading. I definitely think that the mechanism to freeze and fix applications on EOS is one of the major advantages that it will have.

Yes agreed, it's a great failsafe feature to have and it creates confidence in the project.

I dumped some ETH to double up my on my STEEM power.

Thanks again!