If You Want To Check Your EOS Public Address To Make Sure It's Registered, Go Here

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

eoskey.jpeg

I got this info from @someguy123 who created an EOS-in-a-box post a few weeks back, but I bet there are a lot of people who want to check to make sure that their Ethereum wallet address is registered to the EOS blockchain.

Here's the website you can enter either your Ethereum Public address or your EOS Public address and see what your account name is: https://eosio.github.io/genesis/tools/account-name/index.html

It's very difficult to find this page anywhere on the internet with searches, so thanks to @someguy123 for providing that. It might be good to bookmark this site.

It's safe to say that if nothing comes up, then you need to register your Ethereum address to the EOS chain. @sandwich has a good tutorial on that. I will get that for you shortly: https://steemit.com/eos/@sandwich/the-most-important-eos-public-key-to-an-ethereum-address

pro-tip: DO NOT ENTER YOUR PRIVATE KEYS.
ONLY ENTER YOUR ETHEREUM PUBLIC KEY OR YOUR EOS PUBLIC KEY.

Sort:  

Rather very important information there, thanks a lot @stellabelle!

Namaste :)

Thanks for this post I have been trying to know about my ethereum address but could not. This post is really going help me

Thanks for the info, I'll check it out!

Wow... I am on my way to check this out ... Thanks for this piece ... It will definitely be helpful

The ever resourceful and helpful @stellabelle, this is so useful. Thank you.
Ps. Did you see my last 2 posts? I ask because you are the partial inspiration for them both. Plus I mentioned you in a recent article - which I believe you tweeted. Thank you. Now I shall go handle the EOS address registration. Thanks again! ✨⭐️✨ You rock. ✨⭐️✨

i haven't checked, but i may right now. Thanks!

You are always helping @stellabelle, thanks for sharing.
I'm not too good with cryptocurrency, probably, cos, steem is my first cryptocurrency. I will into this and check it out.

You are always helping @stellabelle, thanks for sharing.
it helps a lot

Thank you for sharing this. Let's hope EOS will be a success.

When was this snapshot taken? I think it might be outdated.

I wondered that too.

the actual snapshot won't be taken until June 2018....this was just for the testnet, i think. You still have time.

Page bookmarked. Thanks a lot.

It is stressful to get this one right. The only EOS I bought were from the very first window and that's when I registered them.

I know they were registered correctly. I know this because they were appearing on the half way snapshot that was done for the test net.

Anyway, I'll bookmark this very useful website. I'll probably want to re-check.

This is a good reminder, but I too wonder when this snapshot is from.

I recently successfully followed this guide to claiming your EOS tokens, and the linked snapshot reader is coming up with no record: https://steemit.com/eos/@koyn/minimizing-the-cost-of-gas-when-claiming-eos-using-myetherwallet

also, this is a handy guide check which EOS public key is mapped to your ETH address with MyEtherWallet:
https://steemit.com/eos/@sandwich/how-to-check-which-eos-public-key-is-mapped-to-your-eth-address-with-myetherwallet-mew

Thanks for sharing this! I've checked and I'm all set up :)

@angelol Hey, could you undelegate your SP to @ryacha21

He is leasing 30k SP from @minnowbooster then using that to VOTE Up his own 7 Day old comments on random posts at the last minute. Scroll his comments to around the 6 day mark or just go to https://steemd.com/@ryacha21; he has a lot of self love on his own old comments.

HE IS DOING IT OVER AND OVER AND OVER.. He is farming the pool.. If you could help it would be appreciated..

Learn more about this sack of monkey spunk here:

https://steemit.com/shitpost/@pawsdog/the-shit-post-diaries-1-17-18-4

Thank for sharing this information please keep updating us.
#steemsoccer1

Anyone have a link to a good guide showing how to send EOS to a Nano S and register them during the same process?

This is a great information. I checked mine and it brought out my account name. Funny name though.

Thank you so much for providing this link! Now I can check if all is ok (EOS is a PITA to buy and manage imho)

Thanks , Ill check it out..

If I registered my EOS keys after this post came out, then my address wont be included in the snapshot, and won't show up on that webpage you linked, correct?

When was the snapshot? I may have missed it.

it is not until June 2018 that the actual snapshot will be taken...this was for the testnet only.

This does not appear to be an active key mapping database. It looks to me to be a tool for the future for when the actual snapshot occurs. It has been used for the testnet. I would suggest following @sandwich 's instructions here (which are the same as on the official site https://eos.io/instructions) : https://steemit.com/eos/@sandwich/how-to-check-which-eos-public-key-is-mapped-to-your-eth-address-with-myetherwallet-mew