You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS vs. Ethereum for Dummies!

in #eos7 years ago

One thing I'm curious about. You said eos will have an automatic common jurisdiction established adjoined to the smart contract being set up and executed. That's pretty cool as a default selection, I really like that. However there might be times where I want to specify my own more private jurisdiction with a separate entity for dispute resolution, do you know if this would be possible to program so my own personal jurisdiction was the one used and not a common one where eos already has its own arbitration system set up.

That's kinda a big deal for corps and the like to use their own arbitration system, like I said as a general rule a default arbitration system is great like awesome, but for specialization it would be nice to be able to specify our own specific one.

Sort:  

I'm not sure exactly about the details of the jurisdiction details, but I think it will be similar to a terms-of-service. I imagine it will be fairly general. It would be possible to program a private jurisdiction that is specific to a certain application.

Excellent, that's awesome to hear. Oh boy am I looking forward to eos. Great post as always :-)

Great work, really liked