The EOS Knights Stats Machine

in #eosknights6 years ago

I really like analyzing blockchain data because it helps me better understand just how different blockchains can be from traditional systems. I've done this for STEEM exchange reports, witness voter engagement, and Steem Monsters sales data. I really wanted to play with the data from http://eosknights.io/, a game which runs completely on the EOS blockchain.

The materials you get in the game can be used to craft items and both materials and items can be traded for EOS using a built-in market. There's a leaderboard there showing the top sales accounts, but I was really curious how much money they were also spending to get into those high rankings. So, I wrote my very first node application to tinker around with the data. You can see the output here:

If you want to play with the code, you can find it here: https://github.com/lukestokes/eos-playground/blob/master/eosknights/README.md

If you play EOS Knights and are curious to see your own numbers, just modify the code to include your account, run it to sync things up and you'll get your answer. If you haven't specified a referral account yet in the game, please consider setting 1lukestokes1 as your referrer. I think we both get 1,000 Magic Water.

I'd love to play with this data more and build out some reports or figure out some statistics (I put some areas for improvement in the readme), but I have too many other more important things to do right now anyway. Either way, this was a fun exercise and helped me learn some node.js in the process.


Luke Stokes is a father, husband, programmer, STEEM witness, DAC launcher, and voluntaryist who wants to help create a world we all want to live in. Learn about cryptocurrency at UnderstandingBlockchainFreedom.com

I'm a Witness! Please vote for @lukestokes.mhth

Sort:  

I'm playing EOS knights (themasterset)!
And it's really interesting to get statistics like this and analysis. Thanks.

As for EOSKn economy model it's looks like ponzi scheme - new players paying to older ones while tokens (items and materils) inflating indefinetely.

I'd like to find prices data. How fast the prices going down? How much time we have before the internal market of EOSKn will collapse under inflation?

I'm also very interested in the price data and overall economics of the system. It's funny how so many things, upon close inspection, look very much like a ponzi scheme (such as the world reserve currency known as the USD).

True )

I'm playing it for almost two months now :) and I'm on level 600. Will check this out. I didn't know about the referrals. Will use yours.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool! What’s your account name? I want to look up how much you’ve spent and earned. :)

Thanks for setting the referral. You can do it under settings.

dalzmiteos12
At the moment I'm in negative ... but please check it :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

I was thinking of hunting this game, but it's already been hunted. You should write a review of the game here in the comments https://steemhunt.com/@masterthematrix/eos-knights-the-first-mobile-game-for-eos

Wow, it's really interesting...

Posted using Partiko Android

I still need to learn more about these exciting game...

Posted using Partiko Android

I've never played it but keep bumping into a few posts about this game from time to time. Looks like it be quite an uphill battle in time and investment to get somewhere on that.

Still is quite an interesting topic. I've played some real cash economy games in the past. Always found them more fun just trying to pull a slight profit then anything else. Looks like its a tad to late for anyone looking to get into this on the cheap and get anywhere.

this post is awesome! (In a nerdy kind of way!) I'm learning some node myself and enjoying the code

I'm really close to being back to even Stevens from my playing...spent about 6 EOS and made 5.8 or so.

I'm also grabbing over 1k water/day. Just opened up level 12 and am going to spend more water on pets for a bit.