You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk: Grafitti and sightseeing along Chareongkrung Road,ถนนเจริญกรุง ซอย30

in #esteem4 years ago

Thanks for the tour. I feel a longing to go back so bad it makes me crazy. The first photo reminds me of being in a taxi with my mother driving through the city.

Sort:  

Aha! You still have very vivid memory about your mother! I am sure you’ll be coming back one day.

Which town or area do you think you would like to live for the rest of your life in Thailand?! Why?!

I have a soft spot for Bangkok where I was born but I think I need to go to the south. I like the beach haha. It doesn't matter to me. I just feel like Thailand is😊 home.

Aha. The south of Thailand means that you’ll have to put up with a few months of rainy season and occasional flooding, depending on where you actually live.(stay on high ground!)

If tourism comes back in full force, it might be easier to find some temporary jobs. But I see that making a sustainable living will be quite difficult there, unless you stay near to the emergent new communities or city’s expansion project.

I guess I'll cross that bridge if it ever comes.

Good luck with all your dreams!