[Freewrite] Power up and ready to vote

in #esteem5 years ago

za9jz7halt.png
Before steem, I have never been really investing anything into blockchain or crypto currency. The only time I gotta surface touch was a bitcoin(no I don't really touch it). A friend and ex-colleage of mine when he does the iPhone app online digging coins(which utilizes the phone resources to mine). I remember I mentioned here somewhere in my old post, back then bitcoin was $0.03 or so, and that friend managed to scout some $20, sold all the coins for a splurge meal and in the end the phone is dead due to overheat.

ezkj3wrt21.png
From that day onwards, the friend abstain from touching any kind of crypto related activities. Funny enough, he still spent some buying game time, game item, special power in online games, but he never want to come back to his mining business. This really blow my mind after I started to dig into the BLOCKCHAIN technology and start to understand why these application token and security token being introduced. They're not other then a digital assets of the blockchain. We call it token simply because it's like a game token at the amusement park. It's exactly the same like buying game item IN the game. I can go all day and talk technical, but this is a freewrite. A short sharing session, a layman discussion, why would I go deep? I only need to know, which security I'm in and what application my blockchain does and how do I utilize my "token", in this case Steem.

yx0mqni3nm.png
Seriously guys, with my tiny little steem income, with only this much of talent, after seeing there's a balance of 122 steems in my wallet, AND, so happen Steem price nowadays hoveing around $0.50, don't you think I felt a little shaken? Should I take them out? After struggling a little, taken some advice from friends, nope. I'm not going to spend that just yet. 120 steem may not be significant, but if I taken it out, I will have to work for another few more weeks to accumulate that much of Steem. Taking them out are not wrong. I remember @fitinfun told me that, and I know. I just wanted to make sure these hard earned Steem be spent when I have a passive income generator in Steem blockchain. Do you know I have different family accounts I managed for them in #drugwar? Some of them made a really bad choice by starting to buy all the luxury stuff with the small amount of drug production. Now, they're so much far behind compare to those account who saved for bigger drug factory and generate enough resources to farm smaller factories.

se4i37bazt.png
Put it this way, this is an expansive game. All the game item can be sold for money, but will I sell it at this stage? Again, 120 steems may not be significant. Some of you can even earn it in a day or two, but it will definitely take me a month to get there because I have less influence power than other people. I can choose to cash out that 120 steems for $50, but that's not really what I want. It wasn't easy for me to put them back to SP, but for the sake future, I decided to power up and ready to vote. I can always wait for another opportunity.


I would like to thank all my friends and family who has been supporting me. Feel free to leave me feedback by clicking below yellow banner.
> 谢谢大家一直以来的支持和对我疼爱有加。如果方便,请你点击下图到我的个人资料网页为我留言请我吃星星哈。

nuczw2pkib.png

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARSFROM THE COMMUNITY! CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

Sort:  

你好鸭,金鱼佬!

@annepink给您叫了一份外卖!

@honoru 米高 迎着海啸 骑着拖把 念着软哥金句:"有病你治病,你别找我啊,我又不是兽医。" 给您送来
埃塞的奶昔

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
OnePageX.com is the fastest way to convert STEEM and other assets to over 140 cryptocurrencies!

Great Rates, Low Fees & Fast Crypto Exchanges!


Check out our most recent news update.

Thanks buddy

Posted using Partiko Android

谢米高。石头

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks buddy😃

Posted using Partiko Android

I really enjoy seeing your manners! 😂

Every other time. They're not, but the bot belongs to someone. There's a Chinese old saying goes,

打狗都要睇主人面

To emphasize if you're going to kick the dog, be sure you know who is the owner first 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @davidke20! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 28000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 29000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks buddy 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the tag, your support, and this interesting post, @davidke20. I play this game on a fine line too. I have three accounts I work and I am almost ready to add the fourth. I will decide and add the next account in May perhaps. Since I post frequently, these accounts are a lot of work, so I do not want to over-extend.

I am all in for steem even though I "harvest" money out each week. I try to keep my sp growing even though I use the steem and I have 50 different strategies for that. Some work and I keep doing them. Some are sub-par, so I try to stop lol.

So my strategy is different from someone who is powering down and walking away. In my experience of being here 2 years, many of those people will come back when prices rise with regrets for not posting now. Time will tell. but I will still be here posting for as long as I can :)

50 strategies 😅 that seems killing a lot of fun. I have trouble to keep my follower nowadays, this post for example is my fourth of the day. My supporter started to question my motive of posting. Frankly, this is just not other than the day one have many things to say. I do post daily, but I certainly can't do 4 in a day all the time. Still got a job to fullfil though. Saw your Bangkok post from the food account this morning. Nice beer!

I just wanted to make sure these hard-earned Steem be spent when I have a passive income generator in Steem blockchain. I have the same thought. When my friends ask me why you keep those on your wallet, I try to make them understand that.
I want to spend a little part of my income, and want to do something that keeps income up.
Occasionally !rabbit gives me lots of intelligence! 🤔

Until one day, we have million SP, and the leasing generates 20% APR, and steem price stays above a dollar, 200k a year yo. I'd like to retire, probably be still here but may not wanna take up curator role anymore 😂

Posted using Partiko Android